Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 6th January 2007, 18:34
torusturtle torusturtle is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 296
Thanks: 21
Thanked 24 Times in 16 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to torusturtle Send a message via AIM to torusturtle
Question Administrating values on multiple domains

Hi

Is there a way to change certain values on several domains at the same time?

For example
- if I want to turn php on/off on several different domains of different costumers
- if I want to turn on/off SpamAssasin on several Email accounts of different domains of different costumers

Or if not would it be possible to change some of those values in the database without corrupting the system?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th January 2007, 19:53
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,488
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,259 Times in 4,123 Posts
Default

You can change the values in the database directly. Then set the field status = 'u' for the cahnged websites in the table isp_isp_web. Now edit and save one website in the ISPConfig interface and ISPConfig will chamge the values for all sites where status = 'u'.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th January 2007, 23:48
torusturtle torusturtle is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 296
Thanks: 21
Thanked 24 Times in 16 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to torusturtle Send a message via AIM to torusturtle
Default

Thanks for the hint!

Is it true, that this works also for emails if I change values and then set status='u' in isp_isp_user?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th January 2007, 11:10
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,488
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,259 Times in 4,123 Posts
 
Default

Yes, this works also for the tables isp_isp_user and dns_isp_dns. When you change something in the table isp_isp_domain (co-domains), you will have to set the status field of the corresponding website in isp_isp_web to 'u' to get this update written to the config files.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPconfig to host multiple domains in one IP with multiple DynDns addresses agelospanagiotakis Installation/Configuration 23 2nd April 2008 11:10
Postfix on FC5 w/Virtual Domains: Adding Mailman to Multiple Domains Ravenium HOWTO-Related Questions 1 28th October 2006 17:09
SSL Multiple domains Randy Installation/Configuration 6 15th September 2006 15:01
missing feature: email-aliases for multiple domains olaus Feature Requests 5 30th March 2006 12:07
Multiple domains jysse Installation/Configuration 2 10th August 2005 11:22


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.