#1  
Old 5th January 2007, 20:13
akaiser akaiser is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ISPCONFIG not restarting apache

I've installed ISPCONFIG 2.2.9 and have some problems with the apache directives... but don't know if it's fault of the cms I use or some incorrect configuration...

Anyway what I've noticed is that when I make changes in ISPCONFIG (for example creating a new site in ISPCONFIG) I have to restart Apache manually. I use Apache 1.3 and all ISPCONFIG configuration seems to be ok:
Code:
Conf. Dir.: /etc/apache
httpd.conf: /etc/apache/httpd.conf
Document Root: /var/www
but this seems to be incorrect:

Code:
access Log: /var/log/httpd/ispconfig_access_log
(not sure if this should be /var/log/apache/access.log)

Last at ISPCONFIG log I have this line:
Code:
05.01.2007 - 18:48:55 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/classes/ispconfig_system.lib.php, Line 706: /etc/init.d/apache2 reload &> /dev/null
Shouldn't this line be a /etc/init.d/apache reload (or restart)? Where can this be modified?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th January 2007, 15:52
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

If you are sure you're using Apache 1.3 instead of Apache 2, then you must change some settings in the isp_server table in the ISPConfig MySQL database.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th January 2007, 18:55
akaiser akaiser is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I changed in the mysql db "apache2" to "apache" and now the webserver seems to reload after doing changes in ISPCONFIG (of course I mean the apache server at port 80).

Would this change in ISPCONFIG db affect the ISP Apache server at port 81?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th January 2007, 19:24
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by akaiser
Would this change in ISPCONFIG db affect the ISP Apache server at port 81?
No, not at all.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Centos 4.4 32bit Hangs, High Server load 3cwired_com Server Operation 11 16th November 2006 15:47
ispconfig apache configuration it0007 Installation/Configuration 5 15th November 2006 13:34
ISPConfig for Lighttpd (Without Apache) meekish General 4 10th September 2006 22:23
Problem with the installation of Dokeos (LMS) in ISPConfig jofranco General 4 28th April 2006 00:45
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 15:16


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.