Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15th August 2007, 15:24
catdude catdude is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 178
Thanks: 1
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Default Getting remoting framework working

I'm running ISPConfig 2.2.13 on Debian Sarge. Last night I rebuilt PHP to include the XML functions, installed the IONCube loader, and downloaded and installed the Remoting Framework.

I also downloaded and unzipped the example code, copied "test.php" into "test2.php" and uncommented just the "Get Client" section, setting the kunde_title to the name of one of my configured clients.

soap.lib.php and test2.php were copied into the doc root dir of one of my installed clients (www.varmints.us). I then went to http://www.varmints.us/test2.php. The script ran for a few seconds then terminated with a 500 error.

Should I be able to run this script from the command line? When I execute "/home/ispconfig/php/bin/php ./test2.php" I get:

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class soapclient in /its/isp/hosted/web212/web/soap.lib.php on line 4101

In that domain's error log I see:
[Wed Aug 15 08:11:01 2007] [error] [client 69.66.10.200] FastCGI: comm with (dynamic) server "/its/isp/hosted/web212/fcgi/.php-fcgi-starter" aborted: (first read) idle timeout (30 sec)
[Wed Aug 15 08:11:01 2007] [error] [client 69.66.10.200] FastCGI: incomplete headers (0 bytes) received from server "/its/isp/hosted/web212/fcgi/.php-fcgi-starter"

I am reasonably new to ISPConfig, and am new to PHP. Ponters on what I might be doing wrong would be most welcome.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15th August 2007, 22:24
catdude catdude is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 178
Thanks: 1
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Default Working now

Was a PHP config error. I was compiling the SOAP library into PHP, so loading the SOAP library again was causing an error. Working great now!

One remaining question: I'm loving the SOAP interface - very helpful. Looking at the functions available to work with user records, I see user_list which returns info on a user if passed web_title or web_id, and user_get, which returns info if passed user_username or user_id. Is the a function similar to user_list that will return a list of all the users defined in ISPConfig?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th August 2007, 10:05
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

The function user_list returns the information for all users of a website while the function user_get returns only the details for just one user.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th August 2007, 15:15
catdude catdude is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 178
Thanks: 1
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Default Function user_list in remoting framework

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
The function user_list returns the information for all users of a website while the function user_get returns only the details for just one user.
Oh, that's cool! Then I have a question about the calling convention for that function.

In the example provided in the remoting_example zip file, the example code for that function is:

// User List
$params = array ( 'sid' => $session_id,
'module' => 'web',
'function' => 'user_list',
'params' => array ( web_title => 'test5.de' // web_title or web_id
));

I modified that code by setting the web_title param to the title of one of my existing web sites. The code then gave me user info for every user defined within that client. What would I put in the "params" argument if I wanted to see all users for all clients defined in ISPConfig?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th August 2007, 15:34
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
 
Default

There is no function to list all users from all websites.

a) What you can do is to get a list of all websites on your server with the function:

web_list

and the parameter:

'params' => array ( reseller_title => 'all' )

and then iterate trough the website records and cll the user_list function for every website to get the users of the site.

b) Or you modify the function user_list in the file /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/classes/ispconfig_web.lib.php to return you all users when you set e.g. web_title = 'all' as the web_list function implements it already.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remoting Framework mccharlet General 9 14th October 2007 12:11
Adding a Web Remoting Framework bigger_travis General 1 13th July 2007 20:26
Remoting Framework - Anyone have a sample script that adds a website? bpmee General 5 14th March 2007 19:42
Remoting framework still show black block under tools mxc Installation/Configuration 2 26th February 2007 07:13
Remoting Framework mlz General 9 18th January 2007 22:52


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.