Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > HOWTO-Related Questions

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 27th December 2006, 16:22
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

I think you should start over with Yaa. Maybe your previous problems with the patch are causing the current problems...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 30th December 2006, 16:22
shark_tico shark_tico is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: San Ramon, Costa Rica
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default other problem

Hello

I stared over Yaa, but when I did:

/usr/local/postfix-tools/yaa-0.3/lib/Yaa$ sudo patch -p0 <email_subject.patch
I got:
---------------------------------------------------
patching file Autoresponse.pm
patch unexpectedly ends in middle of line
patch: **** malformed patch at line 13:

----------------------------------------------------

Thanks for help
__________________
Fabio Benavides
www.unavidaconproposito.com
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 31st December 2006, 20:20
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

Maybe your Yaa version does not match the patch or something like that.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 18th February 2007, 23:12
shark_tico shark_tico is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: San Ramon, Costa Rica
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Resolved

Hello

I found this archive:
http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/arc...hp/t-9542.html

I made the change manually at the file:
/usr/local/postfix-tools/yaa-0.3/lib/Yaa/Autoresponse.pm

I changed:
push(@headers, "Subject: =?" . (($self->{charset}) ? $self->{charset} : $self->{default_charset}) . "?Q?" . encode_qp($subject) . "?=");

For this:
push(@headers, "Subject: =?" . (($self->{charset}) ? $self->{charset} : $self->{default_charset}) . "?Q?" . encode_qp($subject,"") . "?="); (that's all the patch does).

And now all is OK!!

Thanks for all the help!
__________________
Fabio Benavides
www.unavidaconproposito.com
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 1st April 2007, 14:16
Isterklister Isterklister is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sweden, Frösön
Posts: 20
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Thank you! - Ordinary users?

I had the same problem with patch and now it is working.

I have another question about this topic - how can the ordinary users change there autorespond message? Have you done some admn page for them?

_____________
Pelle Hanses

Last edited by Isterklister; 1st April 2007 at 18:09.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 1st April 2007, 18:10
Isterklister Isterklister is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sweden, Frösön
Posts: 20
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Port 81 - ...

Thanks for very fast reply till!

I have messed something up - I can't connect to port 81. Everything else are working correct. Do you have a clou where I can start locking?
I have installed my system after "Virtual Users And Domains With Postfix, Courier And MySQL (Ubuntu 6.10 Edgy Eft)". It's maybe because that I do not have anything answering to port 81?

Last edited by Isterklister; 4th April 2007 at 17:30.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 2nd April 2007, 15:49
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Isterklister
I have messed something up - I can't connect to port 81. Everything else are working correct. Do you have a clou where I can start locking?
I have installed my system after "Virtual Users And Domains With Postfix, Courier And MySQL (Ubuntu 6.10 Edgy Eft)". It's maybe because that I do not have anything answering to port 80?
Did you install ISPConfig? ISPConfig is incompatible with the virtual user Postfix setup.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 4th April 2007, 17:35
Isterklister Isterklister is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sweden, Frösön
Posts: 20
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question

No, I did not install (I have tested but I have started over without it when I discovered I can not login whit my users in SQL DB).

(I ment "port 81" not "port 80" in my last reply).

till wrote as answer
"They can change them trough the mailuser login:

http://www.yourdomain.com:81/mailuser/ "

How should I config apache to answer on port 81 and let the users log in whitout ISPConfig?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 5th April 2007, 17:32
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Isterklister
till wrote as answer
"They can change them trough the mailuser login:

http://www.yourdomain.com:81/mailuser/ "

How should I config apache to answer on port 81 and let the users log in whitout ISPConfig?
This doesn't work without ISPConfig.

So you cannot connect to port 80, right? What's the output of
Code:
netstat -tap
?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 6th April 2007, 09:04
Isterklister Isterklister is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sweden, Frösön
Posts: 20
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Excuse me - I ment I can not connect to port 81. Port 80 works fine.

Output from netstat -tap
__________________________________________________ _____
mail04:/usr/local/postfix-tools# netstat -tap
Active Internet connections (servers and established)
Proto Recv-Q Send-Q Local Address Foreign Address State PID/Program name
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdo:10024 *:* LISTEN 1937/amavisd (maste
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdo:10025 *:* LISTEN 2618/master
tcp 0 0 *:778 *:* LISTEN 2292/rpc.statd
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdo:mysql *:* LISTEN 2125/mysqld
tcp 0 0 *:sunrpc *:* LISTEN 1590/portmap
tcp 0 0 *:www *:* LISTEN 2305/apache
tcp 0 0 *:auth *:* LISTEN 2069/inetd
tcp 0 0 *:smtp *:* LISTEN 2618/master

__________________________________________________ _____

The only thing that I now have problem with are how can my users change the autoreply message and turn it on/off?

Do I have to make my own script in php or something to let the users to change this? My php-skill are not the best but I probably can manage it. My question are how to login and how to only give users permission on there own post in the " autoresponder"-table. But I will probably solve that sometime...

Last edited by Isterklister; 6th April 2007 at 11:28.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.