#1  
Old 19th December 2006, 09:40
spamhub spamhub is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Can anyone help?

Dear experts,

Can you help in solving my problem regarding the new created virtual host domains.

I couldn't get them load at the correct location. I have read over many articles on the net, but still couldn't figure out what's wrong there in my dedicated server.

Here is what I have did so far:
1. Created (delegated) two namerservers (ns1.mydomain.com and ns2.mydomain.com) with my domain registra. pointed to two dedicated ip addresses.
2. Added two eth0:0 and eth0:1 to the network interface
3. Added reverse DNS entry for ns1 and ns2 in the ISP's control panel
4. Added A records to mydomain.com through ispconfig so reflected in the pri.mydomain.com file under /etc/bind/
5. Created new site mydomain2.com but it loads the directory /var/www/apache2-default/

Any help will be appreciated! Thanks!

P.S.
A. Ping the 2 nameservers returns response with no problem
B. Ping the new added site with no problem too (responded by the right IP which assigned when adding the site in ISPConfig)

Last edited by spamhub; 19th December 2006 at 09:43.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th December 2006, 11:05
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,733
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,596 Times in 4,407 Posts
Default

Please check your apache2.conf file, if there is a section at the end that includes the file Vhost_ispconfig.conf. Also check if there are vhost sections in Vhost_ispconfig.conf, you will find the file in /etc/apache2/vhosts/ or a similar path depending on your apache version and linux distribution.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th December 2006, 14:38
spamhub spamhub is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi till,

First of all, I apologise for the double post.

I have check the apache2.conf, it does include the Vhosts_ispconfig.conf at the end.

However, when I check the contents of the file Vhosts_ispconfig.conf, it shows an empty file. However the others files (i.e. Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_DATE_TIME) in the folder vhosts have contents.

It is so strange. Any hints?

Thanks you!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19th December 2006, 14:44
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,733
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,596 Times in 4,407 Posts
Default

Please have a look here:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...66&postcount=2
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19th December 2006, 15:46
spamhub spamhub is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thank Till.

Here is the result of httpd -t:
---------------
Syntax error on line 58 of /etc/apache2/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf:
Invalid command 'php_admin_flag', perhaps mis-spelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration
---------------

And line 58 of the file is:
---------------
php_admin_flag safe_mode On
---------------

Any suggestion? Sorry I am totally new to this stuff.

Cheers,
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19th December 2006, 16:03
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,733
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,596 Times in 4,407 Posts
Default

This error occors when mod_php is not installed or not loaded on your server. Did you follow one of the perfect setup guides?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19th December 2006, 16:19
spamhub spamhub is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yes I have followed "The perfect Setup of Debian 3.1".

Can I use "apt-get install php-mod" to install it?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19th December 2006, 16:26
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,733
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,596 Times in 4,407 Posts
Default

Please execute this command to install mod_php and the othet php modules:

Code:
 apt-get install libapache2-mod-php4 libapache2-mod-perl2 php4 php4-cli php4-common php4-curl php4-dev php4-domxml php4-gd php4-imap php4-ldap php4-mcal php4-mhash php4-mysql php4-odbc php4-pear php4-xslt curl libwww-perl imagemagick
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19th December 2006, 16:40
spamhub spamhub is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yes I did this before, and get the message as below. Problem exist.
-----------------
0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 2 not upgraded.
-----------------

Any Idea?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 19th December 2006, 18:50
martinfst martinfst is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Hilversum, The Netherlands
Posts: 880
Thanks: 1
Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
Send a message via MSN to martinfst Send a message via Skype™ to martinfst
 
Default

Which packages did not upgrade? Aka what's the output?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.