Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11th December 2006, 22:56
merlincc merlincc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Question on websites for domain

This is a bit confusing but maybe somebody can shed some light on my troubles.

I have 3 websites: www.4thegreens.com, www.amberkb.com www.midwestmauiwowi.com.

My domain name is 4thegreens.com.

I have set up the 3 sites and am testing. When I go to www.amberkb.com and www.midwestmauiwowi.com, no problem. When I go to www.4thegreens.com I get sent to my routers login admin page.

This happened when I set up roundcube as a webmail app with the address of webmail.4thegreens.com as well.

What am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12th December 2006, 10:57
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,070
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,396 Times in 4,240 Posts
Default

Have you setup 4thegreens.com as hostanme of your router (in the router setu)?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th December 2006, 14:53
merlincc merlincc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

Hey Till,

Thanks for the reply.

Yes the router is setup just fine. I have used the same router for a few years without trouble. I have had my own DNS server running for about 5 years without trouble.

I decided to rebuild a LINUX server and stumbled upon ispconfig and decided that I liked it and would use it.

I think the problem is that I need an internal zone set up which is why it works from the internet but not from the intranet.

I am going to do some searching for setting up internal zones but in the mean time if anyone has advice that would be awesome.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Newbie Question - how to access websites in local network jewei General 1 11th December 2006 10:33
redirect websites provell General 2 1st December 2006 09:51
How to access my websites from intranet n1kol1s General 23 1st July 2006 13:01
websites outside ISPConfig guidovanh Installation/Configuration 13 7th March 2006 22:56
ISPconfig question AngelDrago Installation/Configuration 2 26th September 2005 18:40


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.