Recently I started to get a good number of emails that have troubled me why they get through any of the postfix reject controls.
An example. I get an email from "Mac Johnson" and the subject is "Mac Wrote:"
I get about 15-20 a day....here is a post of the header:
Code:
Received: from so3 (p4241-ipad42hodogaya.kanagawa.ocn.ne.jp [221.189.152.241])
by MYSERVER (Postfix) with ESMTP id 5C6F7E8057
for <MY@EMAILADDRE.SS>; Mon, 27 Nov 2006 20:03:51 -0600 (CST)
Received: from 212.145.147.238 (HELO pegasus.hospedando.com)
by hjl.ca with esmtp (9O205@U: (X4K)
id 36+YUA-31V@F1-U(
for MY@EMAILADDRE.SS;
My question may be out of line, but shouldnt the helo verify the IP address and match their server?
This is what SA is doing:
Code:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=1.8 required=5.0 tests=BAYES_40,DATE_IN_FUTURE_03_06
autolearn=no version=3.1.5
Recent comments
10 hours 7 min ago
15 hours 6 min ago
16 hours 32 min ago
17 hours 25 min ago
19 hours 8 min ago
23 hours 31 min ago
1 day 24 min ago
1 day 2 hours ago
1 day 15 hours ago
1 day 17 hours ago