Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 8th August 2008, 17:01
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

What's the output of
Code:
ls -la /opt/lampp/htdocs/cacti
?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 9th August 2008, 18:37
arevelo arevelo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: quito ecuador
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to arevelo
 
Default cati no works 2

this is the output of it:
[root@localhost cacti]# ls -al /opt/lampp/htdocs/cacti
total 1096
drwxr-xr-x 11 adi users 4096 ene 17 2007 .
drwxr-xr-x 5 nobody root 4096 ago 7 18:45 ..
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 5892 ene 17 2007 about.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 4773 ene 17 2007 auth_changepassword.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 6203 ene 17 2007 auth_login.php
-rw------- 1 adi users 170951 ene 17 2007 cacti.sql
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 13108 ene 17 2007 cdef.php
-rwxrwxrwx 1 adi users 17023 ene 17 2007 cmd.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 5917 ene 17 2007 color.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 2846 ene 17 2007 copy_cacti_user.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 18387 ene 17 2007 data_input.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 28762 ene 17 2007 data_queries.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 45400 ene 17 2007 data_sources.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 31307 ene 17 2007 data_templates.php
drwxr-xr-x 5 adi users 4096 ene 17 2007 docs
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 6110 ene 17 2007 gprint_presets.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 3423 ene 17 2007 graph_image.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 10572 ene 17 2007 graph.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 6502 ene 17 2007 graph_settings.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 12446 ene 17 2007 graphs_items.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 30927 ene 17 2007 graphs_new.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 48109 ene 17 2007 graphs.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 10097 ene 17 2007 graph_templates_inputs.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 17367 ene 17 2007 graph_templates_items.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 23468 ene 17 2007 graph_templates.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 23261 ene 17 2007 graph_view.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 35150 ene 17 2007 host.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 15014 ene 17 2007 host_templates.php
drwxr-xr-x 2 adi users 4096 ene 17 2007 images
drwxr-xr-x 5 adi users 4096 ago 7 19:24 include
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 2271 ene 17 2007 index.php
drwxr-xr-x 2 adi users 4096 ene 17 2007 install
drwxr-xr-x 3 adi users 4096 ene 17 2007 lib
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 15141 ene 17 2007 LICENSE
drwxr-xr-x 2 adi users 4096 ago 9 09:55 log
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 1796 ene 17 2007 logout.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 4462 ene 17 2007 poller_commands.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 2399 ene 17 2007 poller_export.php
-rwxrwxrwx 1 adi users 9314 ene 17 2007 poller.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 4417 ene 17 2007 poller_reindex_hosts.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 71 ene 17 2007 README
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 4244 ene 17 2007 rebuild_poller_cache.php
drwxr-xr-x 5 adi users 4096 ene 17 2007 resource
drwxr-xr-x 2 adi users 4096 ago 8 15:59 rra
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 7236 ene 17 2007 rra.php
drwxr-xr-x 2 adi users 4096 ene 17 2007 scripts
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 7363 ene 17 2007 script_server.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 353 ene 17 2007 script_server.pl
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 5148 ene 17 2007 settings.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 6813 ene 17 2007 templates_export.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 5954 ene 17 2007 templates_import.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 17958 ene 17 2007 tree.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 28925 ene 17 2007 user_admin.php
-rw-r--r-- 1 adi users 35851 ene 17 2007 utilities.php

I have some questions

I found the problem but I don't know how to resolve it. When I create a new graph in cacti on debug mode the last line of rrdtool's commands comes with an extra slash "\" that's the reason why when cacti tries to search rdd file, it doesnt find it. If i run the same comands without this "\" from CLI, the file is created and cacti shows me the graph.

#rrdtool create \
/opt/lampp/htdocs/cacti/rra/test.rrd \
-s 300 \
DS:escritorio:GAUGE:600:-10:60 \
DS:exterior:GAUGE:600:-10:60 \
RRA:AVERAGE:0.5:1:600 \
RRA:AVERAGE:0.5:6:700 \
RRA:AVERAGE:0.5:24:775 \
RRA:AVERAGE:0.5:288:797 \
RRA:MIN:0.5:1:600 \
RRA:MIN:0.5:6:700 \
RRA:MIN:0.5:24:775 \
RRA:MIN:0.5:288:797 \
RRA:MAX:0.5:1:600 \
RRA:MAX:0.5:6:700 \
RRA:MAX:0.5:24:775 \
RRA:MAX:0.5:288:797 \ this is extra slash that don't let to create .rrd file
I dont want to create this file manually forever
now the question is : how can i remove this slash from cacti ?

The second questions is
how can I check if my poller.php is working? 'cause i run poller from cli and I don't have any answer It only shows me this:
[root@localhost cacti]# php poller.php
Content-type: text/html
X-Powered-By: PHP/4.3.9

I think this is the reason why my graph doesn't show me any data

thanks again
sorry: !!my english is not very good lucky!! (celia cruz)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.