Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th October 2005, 12:14
Ivan Ivan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default The URL is not reachable! The installation routine stops here!

Well, I have this error when I installing the ISP :

Please enter your MySQL server: E.G. localhost
Please enter your MySQL user: E.G. root
Please enter your MySQL password: Your MySQL password
Please enter a name for the ISPConfig database: E.g. ispconfigdb
Please enter the IP address of the ISPConfig web: E.g. 192.168.0.1
Please enter the host name: E.g. www
Please enter the domain: E.g. xyz.de

after come the next error :
The URL is not reachable! The installation routine stops here!
where is the problem?
Thanks!!!!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13th October 2005, 12:30
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,745 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

If you type in www as host name and xyz.de as domain, then the installer tries to ping www.xyz.de to ensure that it exists. So make sure that www.xyz.de exists and that your firewall doesn't block pings.
Instead of specifiying a hostname and a domain, you could leave the hostname empty and enter your IP address as domain.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th November 2005, 03:24
wizardofoz wizardofoz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How to fix something like this without a reinstall

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
If you type in www as host name and xyz.de as domain, then the installer tries to ping www.xyz.de to ensure that it exists. So make sure that www.xyz.de exists and that your firewall doesn't block pings.
Instead of specifiying a hostname and a domain, you could leave the hostname empty and enter your IP address as domain.
ok so you have entered the wrong info in the script responses...where does one go to fix a typo / or config for ispconfig settings like mysql and postfix etc

evreybody seems to have great Perfect Setup's but no basic trouble shooting how to's ...

If someone has a list of files and locations and what is responsible for what please email it to me or post on a page somewhere - that would be a GREAT help.

Wiz (almost)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th November 2005, 10:34
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,745 Times in 2,578 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wizardofoz
ok so you have entered the wrong info in the script responses...where does one go to fix a typo / or config for ispconfig settings like mysql and postfix etc
This is the ISPConfig configuration file: /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installation: in-putting your website bosei Installation/Configuration 16 20th November 2008 14:35
Installation failed... after Checking for MTA sushestvo Installation/Configuration 4 12th October 2005 01:53
Problems getting through the installation klausagnoletti Installation/Configuration 4 26th September 2005 13:23
Install stops after license agreement jlaughy Installation/Configuration 3 4th September 2005 15:22
ERROR: The URL is not reachable! The installation routine stops here! shart Installation/Configuration 4 2nd September 2005 10:07


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.