Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15th November 2006, 19:45
nightshade2109 nightshade2109 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Angry cant access http://site.com but i can access http://www.site.com

cant access http://site.com but i can access http://www.site.com

anyidea's sometimes it works the otherway around if i change settings abit

if i ping www.site.com it comes back with my external ip
but if i ping site.com it comes back with my internal ip
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15th November 2006, 20:00
grosbedos grosbedos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Have you do this : http://www.howtoforge.com/faq/14_50_en.html
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th November 2006, 20:20
nightshade2109 nightshade2109 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Angry its already there

i already have an entry with no hostname and site.com but the problem is the ip address is 192.168.111.77 which is my internal one because im behind NAT if i change the ip address in Management ----> Server ----> Setting to my external ip address then the vhosts dont work doesnt anyone know where to change the co-domain ip addesses then i can just make a little script to do it for me
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th November 2006, 15:59
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,745 Times in 2,578 Posts
 
Default

It's a problem with your DNS.
In ISPConfig you must always use the IP addresses that you see when you run
Code:
ifconfig
but in your DNS records you must use your public IP address.
Please post the real domain name here, and I'll check it.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig on a RaQ2 mattm Installation/Configuration 12 23rd January 2008 18:17
Install Problem... roy_wiz678@yahoo.com.ph Installation/Configuration 2 15th July 2006 13:19
ISPConfig installation stops harzlmann Installation/Configuration 4 10th May 2006 08:19
Questions in regards to ISP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" rbrantley HOWTO-Related Questions 16 10th April 2006 18:26
Update to 2.2.0 question brianetilley Installation/Configuration 10 4th March 2006 17:02


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.