Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11th October 2005, 20:35
sushestvo sushestvo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 72
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Installation failed... after Checking for MTA

I accepted License, then chose language and then this came up:
Do you accept the licence? [y/n]y

Please select the installation mode. In expert mode you have to answer some additional questions. In standard mode standard values are assumed for these questions.
1) standard
2) expert
Your Choice: 2

########## MAIL SERVER ##########

Checking for MTA...
./setup2: line 349: which: command not found
./setup2: line 349: which: command not found
ERROR: Your system configuration is not compatible with ISPConfig! The installation routine stops here!

System is FC3 and everything was installed prior running setup.
What this error means? (line 349)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th October 2005, 21:59
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

It means the program which is missing. Did you follow the tutorial for Fedora Core 3? On page 3 ( http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect_se...dora_core_3_p3 ) the program which is installed:
Code:
apt-get install which fetchmail wget bzip2 unzip zip nmap openssl lynx fileutils ncftp
If you didn't follow the tutorial or don't have apt installed, run
Code:
yum install which
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th October 2005, 23:24
sushestvo sushestvo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 72
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have apt installed.
And I'm pretty sure I have all those packages installed. Some through Apt, some through yum.
How can I check if I have a specific package? I would just check for all of them.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th October 2005, 00:00
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Then run
Code:
apt-get install which
It will tell you if the program is already installed.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12th October 2005, 01:53
sushestvo sushestvo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 72
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thanks! Everything was installed fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems getting through the installation klausagnoletti Installation/Configuration 4 26th September 2005 13:23
mysql password during installation Hellbound Installation/Configuration 4 21st September 2005 19:52
Total Frustration-HELP palkat Installation/Configuration 17 3rd September 2005 18:28
Installing on a x86_64 based system? hkaiser Installation/Configuration 23 20th August 2005 21:51
Trouble with Installation. cjkeeme Installation/Configuration 3 3rd August 2005 19:46


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.