#1  
Old 13th November 2006, 21:24
edony44 edony44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Suexec Php5-cgi

Hi, I need some help about suexec and cgi
I've seen that ispconfig has an option in management > web
to enable suexec but i don't know why ... it doesn't work

in fact i would like to use php5-cgi to have the same user in apache and in
ftp ( user ) and as possible i would like it was made ONLY with ispconfig ( no chown or other shell command ) so i've seen if i use php-cgi i can do it ...

Well so can you tell me what i need to do to make it work
( i've seen tutorial about php5-cgi but it doesn't work as i want .

I've exactly run the perfect setup for ubuntu 6.10 i've try to add AddHandler in apache.conf but ... doesn't work !!!

Thanks for helping
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14th November 2006, 08:29
edony44 edony44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ...

I've try to uninstall mod_php and install php5-cgi but after that it's like i have no php installed ! where do i configure this ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th November 2006, 09:27
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,421
Thanks: 812
Thanked 5,205 Times in 4,081 Posts
Default

If you want to use php with suexec, you will have to add the php CGI configuration manually in the apache directives field.

I recommend to use SuPHP instead of SuEXEC. SuPHP is supported by ISPConfig directly and can be enabled in the config.inc.php file.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th November 2006, 15:38
edony44 edony44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Next -->

and can anybody tell me what should i do to activate php5-cgi in apache ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th November 2006, 09:28
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,421
Thanks: 812
Thanked 5,205 Times in 4,081 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by edony44
and can anybody tell me what should i do to activate php5-cgi in apache ?
Have a look at the PHP documentation. There you will find examples on how to run PHP as CGI in apache.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15th November 2006, 15:45
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,562 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by edony44
and can anybody tell me what should i do to activate php5-cgi in apache ?
These tutorials might also give you some hints: http://www.howtoforge.com/apache2_with_php5_and_php4
http://www.howtoforge.com/apache2_suphp_php4_php5
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SuExec compiling qtam0 Server Operation 6 24th September 2006 02:25
CGI Errors snakegr Installation/Configuration 6 1st July 2006 12:27
php4 as CGI and php5 as Apache2 Handyman HOWTO-Related Questions 1 7th June 2006 04:29
eaccelerator installation - can't find php5-config tom Programming/Scripts 9 15th May 2006 15:36
CGI issue (SUExec as well maybe) MathieuMa Installation/Configuration 4 11th April 2006 09:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.