Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 16th November 2007, 10:29
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,483
Thanks: 835
Thanked 5,524 Times in 4,345 Posts
Default

@fullback: what happens exactly when you enter the domain in a webbrowser when you are not inside your home network?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 17th November 2007, 00:23
fullback fullback is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hey thank you for responding to my question

the error i get is
"The connection has timed out













The server at www.rabgo.com is taking too long to respond.








* The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy. Try again in a few
moments.

* If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer's network
connection.

* If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure
that Firefox is permitted to access the Web."

Also My domain name is www.rabgo.com . I have bought it through godaddy.com and use Zoneedit.com to provide me with name servers and manage my dynamic ip address.
Here is a copy of my configurations for /etc/hosts
""""
127.0.0.1 localhost.localdomain localhost
192.168.1.110 www.rabgo.com www
# The following lines are desirable for IPv6 capable hosts
::1 ip6-localhost ip6-loopback
fe00::0 ip6-localnet
ff00::0 ip6-mcastprefix
ff02::1 ip6-allnodes
ff02::2 ip6-allrouters
ff02::3 ip6-allhosts
"""""""
Thank you very much! for all your help.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 17th November 2007, 20:05
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,745 Times in 2,578 Posts
 
Default

IS this the right IP address?

Code:
mh1:~# dig www.rabgo.com

; <<>> DiG 9.2.1 <<>> www.rabgo.com
;; global options:  printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 22811
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;www.rabgo.com.                 IN      A

;; ANSWER SECTION:
www.rabgo.com.          300     IN      A       69.238.212.39

;; Query time: 191 msec
;; SERVER: 213.191.92.84#53(213.191.92.84)
;; WHEN: Sat Nov 17 18:54:59 2007
;; MSG SIZE  rcvd: 47

mh1:~#
Does your router forward port 80 to your ISPConfig server? Also make sure that your ISP doesn't block port 80.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
php Apps email not going through palkat General 8 21st September 2011 06:35
Statistic not working mzo Installation/Configuration 49 20th April 2011 13:19
Setting up a backup mail server setup with two installations of ISPConfig zitch Tips/Tricks/Mods 7 30th December 2006 11:07
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 16:16
The Perfect Setup Suse 9.3 - Postfix problems new_bee05 HOWTO-Related Questions 20 25th November 2005 03:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.