Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th May 2014, 03:06
Tastiger Tastiger is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 28
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Exclamation Ioncube Ubuntu 14.04 Perfect Server?

Hope this is in the right forum - if not can a mod please move it?

I have just finished setting up a new Ubuntu 14.04 server as per the tutorial on this site and need to install ioncube - however if I follow all the instructions provided, apache fails to restart.

setup as follows:-

Put the Loader files in /usr/lib/php5/20121212
ioncube.ini file in /etc/php5/apache2/conf.d

# service apache2 restart
* Restarting web server apache2 [fail]
* There are processes named 'apache2' running which do not match your pid file which are left untouched in the name of safety, Please review the situation by hand.

I then have to remove both files run # pidof apache2

Get the number generated and then use # kill -9 (pid number) before apache will restart.

Any clues?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 16th May 2014, 07:24
srijan srijan is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: New Delhi, India
Posts: 618
Thanks: 4
Thanked 82 Times in 79 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to srijan
Default

Quote:
setup as follows:-

Put the Loader files in /usr/lib/php5/20121212
ioncube.ini file in /etc/php5/apache2/conf.d
Hi


use code
Quote:
pgrep apache2
pkill -9 apache2
service apache2 restart
__________________
Br//
Srijan
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th May 2014, 23:02
Tastiger Tastiger is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 28
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by srijan View Post
pgrep apache2
pkill -9 apache2
service apache2 restart
use code
many thanks that kills the services fine but perhaps I did not make my original question clear - why is apache hanging when I install ioncube?

Is there some step(s) that are not showing up in the ionCube Loader Wizard, that are blatantly obvious but I am misssing them?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18th May 2014, 18:27
frprim frprim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 65
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
 
Default Hi

I installed ioncube on one of our test servers few days ago without a problem.
Just make sure you loaded correct *.so file for your php version.
also check:
/etc/php5/conf.d/ioncube.ini

is there a line like this:
ioncube_loader_lin_5.4.so or 5.3.so depending on which php are u using
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 3 - MultiServer Setup - With Dedicated Control Panel - How? SuperJC Installation/Configuration 4 16th October 2012 20:03
amavis & ispconfig 3 yalex2000 Installation/Configuration 20 18th February 2010 17:02
Webmail problems with only one domain? compner Installation/Configuration 14 16th February 2010 16:59
Howtoforge the perfect Server(links) rini90 Installation/Configuration 0 14th December 2008 10:58
The Perfect Setup - Debian Etch (Debian 4.0) some trouble daniel80 HOWTO-Related Questions 26 1st February 2008 16:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.