#1  
Old 9th November 2006, 22:16
etts etts is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default error in config.inc.php

hello all

I have just installed ISPconfig on sus10.1. The installation went fine, the problem i am having is that when i start the the ISP service i am getting this error:
Warning: mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.inc.php on line 47
No results found!FreshClam is already running!
ISPConfig system is now up and running!

this is what the file looks like:


//////////////// DO NOT EDIT BELOW !!! //////////////////
$go_info["isp"]["server_root"] = "/root/ispconfig";
$go_info["isp"]["include_root"] = $go_info["isp"]["server_root"] . $go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"] ."scripts".$go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"]."lib";
$go_info["isp"]["classes_root"] = $go_info["isp"]["include_root"] . $go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"] ."classes";
$go_info["isp"]["server_id"] = 1;

/**************************************
* Server Einstellungen
* V1.0 ISPConfig SERVER Modules
***************************************

$link = @mysql_connect($go_info["server"]["db_host"], $go_info["server"]["db_user"], $go_info["server"]["db_password"])
or die("Could not connect to MySQL server!");
mysql_select_db($go_info["server"]["db_name"]);
$server_params = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM isp_server WHERE doc_id = '".$go_info["isp"]["server_id"]."'");
if(!$go_info["isp"]["server_conf"] = mysql_fetch_array($server_params)){
die("No results found!");
} else {
foreach($go_info["isp"]["server_conf"] as $key => $value) {
$value = trim($value);
while(strlen($value) > 1 && substr($value,-1) == "/") $value = substr($value,0,strlen($value)-1);
$go_info["isp"]["server_conf"][$key] = $value;
}
$key = NULL;
$value = NULL;
}

the red highlight is line 47

im a newbie to all this, so your help will be much appriated
thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10th November 2006, 09:48
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,202
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,422 Times in 4,264 Posts
Default

Did you create the mysql database for ISPConfig manually before you installed ISPConfig or do you use a mysql user for the ISPConfig setup that did not has the same priveliges like the mysql root user?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10th November 2006, 15:10
etts etts is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i created the database before the installation, and i created it in root if that makes any sense.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10th November 2006, 15:34
LionRock LionRock is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Mybe you are accessing ISPC databse with different database user ? I think the problem is in permissions.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10th November 2006, 19:08
etts etts is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

the user and password are the same as in mysql
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10th November 2006, 20:18
LionRock LionRock is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Do you have more IP's on server mybe or something ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11th November 2006, 12:08
etts etts is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

no there is only the one ip on the server. i think what im going to do it do a fresh install, and see if it changes anything. thanks LionRock for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11th November 2006, 16:37
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by etts
i created the database before the installation, and i created it in root if that makes any sense.
This doesn't work. You must not create the ISPConfig database manually, you must have it created by the ISPConfig installer!
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
config.inc.php baboonish Installation/Configuration 5 8th October 2006 15:29
settings in config.inc.php Ovidiu Installation/Configuration 5 24th August 2006 17:14
"mail_" entries in config.inc.php Davide Installation/Configuration 1 2nd August 2006 09:50


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.