
16th January 2007, 12:40
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 54
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
i get still al lot of spam what can i do
can sombody advice me??
|

16th January 2007, 15:05
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 42
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Open Relay
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Eleanor
i get still al lot of spam what can i do
can sombody advice me??
|
may be - check if your server do not run as open relay.
|

16th January 2007, 15:44
|
|
Moderator
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,010
Thanks: 254
Thanked 134 Times in 120 Posts
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Eleanor
i get still al lot of spam what can i do
can sombody advice me??
|
I do not know if you are allready using smtpd_recipient_restrictions
If not, add the following to your postfix main.cf, and do a The main.cf file should be located in (note: before adding the blacklists, make sure you read, and agree to their policy!)
Code:
smtpd_recipient_restrictions =
reject_invalid_hostname,
reject_unknown_recipient_domain,
reject_unauth_pipelining,
permit_mynetworks,
permit_sasl_authenticated,
reject_unauth_destination,
reject_rbl_client multi.uribl.com,
reject_rbl_client dsn.rfc-ignorant.org,
reject_rbl_client dul.dnsbl.sorbs.net,
reject_rbl_client list.dsbl.org,
reject_rbl_client sbl-xbl.spamhaus.org,
reject_rbl_client bl.spamcop.net,
# reject_rbl_client dnsbl.sorbs.net,
# reject_rbl_client opm.blitzed.org,
# reject_rbl_client blackholes.easynet.nl,
reject_rbl_client cbl.abuseat.org,
reject_rbl_client ix.dnsbl.manitu.net,
permit
The smtpd_recipient_restrictions, will do a verification agains some databases, and some other "spam used" rules.
Last edited by edge; 17th January 2007 at 10:07.
|

16th January 2007, 16:37
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 54
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
oke i fill this in the main.cf
i will wait to see wat happened
but can i put the spam filter for al my users to the same level in 1 time and wat is default is that 5?
|

16th January 2007, 21:33
|
|
Senior Member
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Hilversum, The Netherlands
Posts: 880
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
|
|
Wow, that's a long list. Please check the policies of these blacklists do meet your requirements. I see a couple that could lead to false positives. Of course, as the server owner, you decide what the criteria you use to filter, but my humble advise is to check the main web pages of these blacklists and make sure you agree with THEIR policy. Then add them to postfix.
|

16th January 2007, 22:40
|
|
Moderator
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,010
Thanks: 254
Thanked 134 Times in 120 Posts
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by martinfst
Wow, that's a long list. Please check the policies of these blacklists do meet your requirements. I see a couple that could lead to false positives. Of course, as the server owner, you decide what the criteria you use to filter, but my humble advise is to check the main web pages of these blacklists and make sure you agree with THEIR policy. Then add them to postfix.
|
martinfst you are correct about the "their policy", and I should have mentioned this in the my post!
The list is long, and I'm using this on one of my test servers that is getting a lot of spam!
Before I started to use that "list", I did check with the sites, and as far as I can see I'm okay.
However, as you see a couple that could lead to false positives, you got me checking each one again, but I did not find any problems.
Could you please let me know what you think the "problem" blacklists could be?
Thank you
|

17th January 2007, 09:43
|
|
Senior Member
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Hilversum, The Netherlands
Posts: 880
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
|
|
Quote:
reject_rbl_client multi.uribl.com,
reject_rbl_client opm.blitzed.org,
reject_rbl_client blackholes.easynet.nl,
reject_rbl_client ix.dnsbl.manitu.net,
|
are the ones I have question marks for. sorbs.net is intensively/regularly discussed about it's policies on Postfix/Spamassassin/Exim mailings lists, IIRC. But again, the usefulness and FP rate are entirely related to your own environment. But I think it's good to be aware of the policies of blacklists providers, so you know what you add on your server. If your fine with that, it's oke for me.
|

17th January 2007, 16:37
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 54
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
yes i mis now a lot of mail i change it to this:
smtpd_recipient_restrictions =
reject_invalid_hostname,
reject_unknown_recipient_domain,
reject_unauth_pipelining,
permit_mynetworks,
permit_sasl_authenticated,
reject_unauth_destination,
# reject_rbl_client multi.uribl.com,
reject_rbl_client dsn.rfc-ignorant.org,
reject_rbl_client dul.dnsbl.sorbs.net,
reject_rbl_client list.dsbl.org,
reject_rbl_client sbl-xbl.spamhaus.org,
reject_rbl_client bl.spamcop.net,
# reject_rbl_client dnsbl.sorbs.net,
# reject_rbl_client opm.blitzed.org,
# reject_rbl_client blackholes.easynet.nl,
reject_rbl_client cbl.abuseat.org,
# reject_rbl_client ix.dnsbl.manitu.net,
permit
is that better?????
i mis the topic mail from this site to :-(
|

17th January 2007, 17:26
|
|
Senior Member
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Hilversum, The Netherlands
Posts: 880
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
|
|
I don't think you can comment the postfix configuration like you did. The whole smtpd_recipient_restrictions = line is one configuration line. You can check with if everything is as expected. Also please check the /var/log/mail.* files (maillog) for any errors after you restart postfix.
I'd advice to remove the # lines completely from your config.
|

17th January 2007, 19:13
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 54
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by martinfst
I don't think you can comment the postfix configuration like you did. The whole smtpd_recipient_restrictions = line is one configuration line. You can check with if everything is as expected. Also please check the /var/log/mail.* files (maillog) for any errors after you restart postfix.
I'd advice to remove the # lines completely from your config.
|
i did not have a error but i change it for sure
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:14.
|
Recent comments
16 hours 21 min ago
16 hours 27 min ago
21 hours 25 min ago
1 day 4 hours ago
1 day 4 hours ago
1 day 6 hours ago
1 day 10 hours ago
1 day 17 hours ago
1 day 20 hours ago
1 day 22 hours ago