Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 8th November 2006, 11:16
Pepere Pepere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Website without domain name

Hi everybody,

I've looked in forum but didn't found an answer to my question...

Is it possible to reach a website created with ISPConfig without a domain name ?

Due to a change of server, I have to transfer all existing sites. I would like to configure all those sites before change DNS to new server. So I need to access to sites who aren't yet linked with respective domain name.

Someone can help me ?

Thanks for your help

PS: sorry for my english !!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 8th November 2006, 15:55
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,259
Thanks: 215
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Smile

You need at least 1 domainname, for example yourhostingcompany.tld.
Every (mail)user of that domain, created with ispconfig on that domain has its own webspace.
This webspace is accessible via your browser via http://www.yourhostingcompany.tld/~user-loginname.
With the user account you can upload a website via FTP.

The website which is accessible via URL http://www.yourhostingcompany.tld belongs to the user who is marked as administrator.
__________________
Hans

MrHostman | Master in managed hosting

Last edited by Hans; 8th November 2006 at 18:06.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25th November 2006, 14:32
Pepere Pepere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thank you for help me
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Domain Change in website Jose Gosalbez Installation/Configuration 15 19th July 2006 12:38
Configure Linux client to join a Samba domain controller denny_lin Installation/Configuration 1 9th June 2006 12:31
website access while domain is not activ mystix General 10 28th January 2006 13:32
Server Not Autorative for Domain Error drbista Installation/Configuration 10 20th December 2005 16:41
postfix config jmroth Installation/Configuration 6 18th September 2005 15:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.