Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 24th August 2006, 09:14
pillul pillul is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 23
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Web-FTP user and other Problems

Good Morning guys,

My ISPconfig works now nearly fine, i have just some questions.
I createt a Customer and a web. Adde for this web a user for email and ftp. Login via Email and FTP works ! But if i log in via Web-FTP with the user (mc1_1 or mc1_2) i am redirected to /srv/www/web2/user/mc2_2. This directory should be accessable via www.manqoo.de/~mc2_2/. right ? (Manqoo.de is linked to this web and works ! If i go to the link mentioned above i get a error 403 access denied. I read in this forum that a web oder email user must have Administration rights to copy files to /srv/www/web2/web/ (and not users!). But i can only add 1 Administrator, is there a solution for this ?

pillul
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 24th August 2006, 10:10
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,686
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,318 Times in 4,171 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pillul
Good Morning guys,

My ISPconfig works now nearly fine, i have just some questions.
I createt a Customer and a web. Adde for this web a user for email and ftp. Login via Email and FTP works ! But if i log in via Web-FTP with the user (mc1_1 or mc1_2) i am redirected to /srv/www/web2/user/mc2_2. This directory should be accessable via www.manqoo.de/~mc2_2/. right ? (Manqoo.de is linked to this web and works ! If i go to the link mentioned above i get a error 403 access denied. I read in this forum that a web oder email user must have Administration rights to copy files to /srv/www/web2/web/ (and not users!). But i can only add 1 Administrator, is there a solution for this ?
The administartor checkbox must be checked only for the web administartor, not for the user websites like www.manqoo.de/~mc2_2/.

Are you really sure you coped the file to the web folder (/srv/www/web2/user/mc2_2/web/ that you want to access over the URL www.manqoo.de/~mc2_2/ ?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24th August 2006, 13:15
pillul pillul is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 23
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hello Till,

thx for your reply.

I uploaded a picture over webftp for mc1_2:

http://www.manqoo.de/~mc1_2/sl.jpg

The file exist ! Otherways a Error 404 would appear, i think .

KlICK <-- hier is a screenshoot, so you can see that the file exists !

The second question:

I added a customer mc1 and i added a web for mc1. Now i click on the web and then on users and mail there i added mc1_1 and mc1_2 and i can grant only one mc1_x Administrator privilegs. Which are neccessary for uploading files in the webroot of mc1 or ?

thx

pillul
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25th August 2006, 06:13
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pillul
Hello Till,

thx for your reply.

I uploaded a picture over webftp for mc1_2:

http://www.manqoo.de/~mc1_2/sl.jpg

The file exist ! Otherways a Error 404 would appear, i think .

KlICK <-- hier is a screenshoot, so you can see that the file exists !
I also get a 403 for http://www.manqoo.de/~mc1_2/index.html ... What's the output of
Code:
ls -la /srv/www/web1/user/mc1_2/web/
?

Quote:
Originally Posted by pillul
Which are neccessary for uploading files in the webroot of mc1 or ?
Yes, only the site admin can do that.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25th August 2006, 10:47
pillul pillul is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 23
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Good Morning

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
ls -la /srv/www/web1/user/mc1_2/web/
Shows :


alpha861:~ # ls -la /srv/www/web1/user/mc1_2/web/
total 420
drwxrwxr-x 2 mc1_2 web1 4096 Aug 24 13:18 .
drwxr-xr-x 4 mc1_2 web1 4096 Aug 23 13:59 ..
-rwxrwxr-x 1 mc1_2 web1 1232 Aug 23 13:59 index.html
-rwxrwxrwx 1 root root 141237 Aug 24 12:09 mc1.JPG
-rw-r--r-- 1 mc1_2 web1 264870 Aug 24 08:49 sl.jpg

Files exists ! Okay only 1 Adminsitrator so it is not possible to add 2 or 3 users how can upload in the webroot ?

thx again

Andreas
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26th August 2006, 00:24
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

What's in Apache's error log? Did you disable AppArmor?
Quote:
Originally Posted by pillul
Files exists ! Okay only 1 Adminsitrator so it is not possible to add 2 or 3 users how can upload in the webroot ?
You can only have one site admin, and only the site admin can upload to the web root.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28th August 2006, 10:37
pillul pillul is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 23
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

The "only 1 site admin" thing sucks, hope you think about changig this

Access_log apache :
Code:
217.91.12.138 - - [28/Aug/2006:10:36:26 +0200] "GET /~mc1_2/sl.jpg HTTP/1.1" 403 1223 "-" "Opera/9.00 (Windows NT 5.1; U; en)"
217.91.12.138 - - [28/Aug/2006:10:36:26 +0200] "GET /favicon.ico HTTP/1.1" 404 1257 "http://www.manqoo.de/~mc1_2/sl.jpg" "Opera/9.00 (Windows NT 5.1; U; en)"
217.91.12.138 - - [28/Aug/2006:10:36:38 +0200] "GET /~mc1_2/sl.jpg HTTP/1.1" 403 1223 "-" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 1.1.4322)"
what ist AppArmor ? sounds like security technology
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29th August 2006, 19:09
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pillul
The "only 1 site admin" thing sucks, hope you think about changig this
This will be possible in ISPConfig 3 when we switch to virtual users, but in ISPConfig 2 we use system users, and therefore this is impossible.

Quote:
Access_log apache :
Code:
217.91.12.138 - - [28/Aug/2006:10:36:26 +0200] "GET /~mc1_2/sl.jpg HTTP/1.1" 403 1223 "-" "Opera/9.00 (Windows NT 5.1; U; en)"
217.91.12.138 - - [28/Aug/2006:10:36:26 +0200] "GET /favicon.ico HTTP/1.1" 404 1257 "http://www.manqoo.de/~mc1_2/sl.jpg" "Opera/9.00 (Windows NT 5.1; U; en)"
217.91.12.138 - - [28/Aug/2006:10:36:38 +0200] "GET /~mc1_2/sl.jpg HTTP/1.1" 403 1223 "-" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 1.1.4322)"
Is 85.25.133.104 your server's public IP address?

Quote:
what ist AppArmor ? sounds like security technology
Yes, similar to SELinux. SuSE uses AppArmor, and Fedora, for example, uses SELinux. http://en.opensuse.org/Apparmor
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29th August 2006, 19:33
pillul pillul is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 23
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hello Till,

thanks for your help so far....

85.25.133.104 <--- yes thats the public ip

Yast says no AppArmor is installed !
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 30th August 2006, 16:31
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
 
Default

What's the output of
Code:
ifconfig
, and what's in Vhosts_ispconfig.conf?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.