Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > HOWTO-Related Questions

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25th October 2006, 17:17
asyadiqin asyadiqin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 120
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default MySQL Cluster On FC5 : error while unpacking from engine

I have 1 management node (192.168.0.1) and 2 storage nodes (node1:192.168.0.2 / node2:192.168.0.3).

On the mgm node, the config.ini is as follows :-

Quote:
[NDBD DEFAULT]
NoOfReplicas=2

[MYSQLD DEFAULT]
[NDB_MGMD DEFAULT]
[TCP DEFAULT]

[NDB_MGMD]
HostName=192.168.0.1

[NDBD]
HostName=192.168.0.2
DataDir= /var/lib/mysql-cluster

[NDBD]
HostName=192.168.0.3
DataDir= /var/lib/mysql-cluster

[MYSQLD]
[MYSQLD]
On both node machines, the my.cnf are as follows:

Quote:
[mysqld]
datadir=/var/lib/mysql
socket=/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock
# Default to using old password format for compatibility with mysql 3.x
# clients (those using the mysqlclient10 compatibility package).
old_passwords=1

[mysql.server]
user=mysql

[mysqld_safe]
log-error=/var/log/mysqld.log
pid-file=/var/run/mysqld/mysqld.pid

[mysqld]
ndbcluster
# IP address of the cluster management node
ndb-connectstring=192.168.0.1

[mysql_cluster]
# IP address of the cluster management node
ndb-connectstring=192.168.0.1
On the mgm node, these are what is shown in the mgm console.

Quote:
-- NDB Cluster -- Management Client --
ndb_mgm> SHOW
Connected to Management Server at: localhost:1186
Cluster Configuration
---------------------
[ndbd(NDB)] 2 node(s)
id=2 @192.168.0.2 (Version: 5.0.26, starting, Nodegroup: 0)
id=3 @192.168.0.3 (Version: 5.0.26, starting, Nodegroup: 0)

[ndb_mgmd(MGM)] 1 node(s)
id=1 (Version: 5.0.26)

[mysqld(API)] 2 node(s)
id=4 (not connected, accepting connect from any host)
id=5 (not connected, accepting connect from any host)
Previously, I have created a test database with 1 table (cluster.table_1). Below is the error in both storage nodes.

Quote:
[root@fc5-g2 ~]# mysql -uroot -pmypassword
Welcome to the MySQL monitor. Commands end with ; or \g.
Your MySQL connection id is 2 to server version: 5.0.26-max

Type 'help;' or '\h' for help. Type '\c' to clear the buffer.

mysql> SHOW DATABASES;
+--------------------+
| Database |
+--------------------+
| information_schema |
| cluster |
| db_ispconfig |
| mysql |
| test |
+--------------------+
5 rows in set (0.00 sec)

mysql> USE cluster;

Database changed
mysql> SHOW TABLES;
+-------------------+
| Tables_in_cluster |
+-------------------+
| table_1 |
+-------------------+
1 row in set, 1 warning (0.00 sec)

mysql> SELECT * FROM table_1;
ERROR 1105 (HY000): Failed to open 'table_1', error while unpacking from engine

mysql> DROP TABLE table_1;
ERROR 1051 (42S02): Unknown table 'table_1'

mysql> DROP DATABASE cluster;
ERROR 1051 (42S02): Unknown table 'table_1'
First of all, what is happening? Is there anyway I can either access or delete that database at all.

I am quite new to MySQL clustering and do not understand why this is happening. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 26th October 2006, 02:29
mobilehunter mobilehunter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I'm new to this cluster too, but from my experrience, i think better wait until the nodes in connected state on in starting state.
Some time it takes time to connect.

Hope help
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th October 2006, 10:19
asyadiqin asyadiqin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 120
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Thanks for the info. However, you can see that the 2 nodes are connected to the mgm node.

Anyone have any idea what I should do to correct this?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th October 2006, 12:49
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Maybe the table is corrupt? You can try to repair it. Also, is there enough disk space on each node? What's the output of
Code:
df -h
on each node?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26th October 2006, 14:55
asyadiqin asyadiqin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 120
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
Maybe the table is corrupt? You can try to repair it. Also, is there enough disk space on each node? What's the output of
Code:
df -h
on each node?
This is a freshly installed server with 80GB harddrive. So I don't think that diskspace is the issue here.

Maybe the table is corrupt. If so, how do I repair it?

Another thing is that I tried creating another database. When I tried creating a table in that database, it said the table exist, even though its an empty database.

Quote:
mysql> CREATE TABLE table1 (i int) ENGINE=ndbcluster;
ERROR 1050 (42S01): Table 'table1' already exists
Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27th October 2006, 14:41
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by asyadiqin
Maybe the table is corrupt. If so, how do I repair it?
Have a look here: http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/...air-table.html
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27th October 2006, 16:17
asyadiqin asyadiqin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 120
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Thanks for the info, Falko. However, it seems that the repair was meant for MyISAM. Will this work for tables using NDBCLUSTER engines?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28th October 2006, 17:37
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
 
Default

Good question. Never tried that...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
problem with load-balanced mysql cluster MvdB HOWTO-Related Questions 4 16th October 2006 11:15
Load-Balanced MySQL Cluster Error with Cluster stylez HOWTO-Related Questions 12 1st October 2006 04:55
Mysql error during FC5 Perfect Setup g8rbait HOWTO-Related Questions 1 12th August 2006 17:27
MySQL Cluster linux_traveler Server Operation 4 30th July 2006 00:14
Mandriva 10.2 Perfect Setup Install Problems... ctroyp Installation/Configuration 12 30th December 2005 16:04


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.