#1  
Old 24th April 2006, 12:30
krishol krishol is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Kathmandu
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to krishol
Default userid prefix

If any user created on ISPConfig By default it gives web[id]_user, can't we change that and keep the username what we wish????
__________________
Krishol Poudel
http://www.krishol.com.np
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 24th April 2006, 18:02
gsmithe gsmithe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Already been asked and answered:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3676
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24th April 2006, 20:00
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

Also have a look here: http://www.howtoforge.com/faq/14_47_en.html
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25th April 2006, 08:45
krishol krishol is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Kathmandu
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to krishol
Default

i have already some websites on ISPConfig... and username is web[id]_user.......Now If i change or doesn't want to have user prefix, does it make any difference to my existing sites and their users.... or it remains same like web[id]_user.....??????????
__________________
Krishol Poudel
http://www.krishol.com.np
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25th April 2006, 16:00
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

I wouldn't change it now. You can change it right after the ISPConfig installation, but if you already have users on the system it's not a good idea.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25th May 2006, 08:43
UfaDaniil UfaDaniil is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Russia, Ufa
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Alas change "User Prefix" does not influence on database...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
user prefix cpcpy Installation/Configuration 3 1st March 2006 11:23
pop3 login stefanr Installation/Configuration 10 2nd January 2006 10:08
Using the domain as prefix protocol Installation/Configuration 7 17th November 2005 16:20
can not browse using "WWW" prefix domino Installation/Configuration 17 5th November 2005 15:47
User Prefix vs User Suffix skeeta Installation/Configuration 2 21st August 2005 13:36


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.