Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2nd October 2005, 21:04
lexcomputer lexcomputer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 35
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How can I add same user name but different domain

I have setup ISP config, then I got the problem. I cannot add new user. The system said it is duplicated. How can I modify somethings so that I can add same username but in different domain.

thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 2nd October 2005, 22:37
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Don't you use the prefixes like web[no]_username?
ISPConfig creates system users, that's why you can have a username only once, no matter if it's in different domains. Therefore ISPConfig uses prefixes by default, unless you changed that.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th October 2005, 13:41
Lil'Brudder Lil'Brudder is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ...just as a side note

I don't know if that fixed your problem or not, but, when I installed ISPConfig... I was doing all sorts of creating and deleting to try to understand how everything was being setup and I ran into something similar.

I don't know if this was the real solution to the problem, but after I emptied the trash, I didn't have anymore 'duplicate' problems.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6th October 2005, 14:18
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,389 Times in 4,234 Posts
 
Default

Yes, you can only re-add the same user after you deleted it from the recycle bin.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Squirellmail and user names in "mail from ..." SkIRmiS Installation/Configuration 2 23rd October 2006 10:37
postfix config jmroth Installation/Configuration 6 18th September 2005 15:58
Can't login with user account (ftp) linuxfast General 10 15th September 2005 15:03
User Prefix vs User Suffix skeeta Installation/Configuration 2 21st August 2005 13:36
Bind stops and cannot be restarted after a slave domain is added jason Installation/Configuration 20 19th August 2005 08:16


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.