Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 25th October 2006, 06:55
jkrell jkrell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 61
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
What's the output of
Code:
uname -m
?
The output is x86_64
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 25th October 2006, 16:30
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,749 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkrell
The problem I had with the original setup is that httpd.conf sets the default directory to etc/httpd/. libxml2.so.2 is located in usr/lib/. So I had trouble with typing in that path because it wasn't recognizing the file. Should I have used ./usr/lib/libxml2.so.2 or something like that? Apologies -- I am new to this stuff so I don't know the proper conventions. I thought using a link would be just as effective. I would like to use the full path instead of a link, so if that's possible please do let me know.
Please try
Code:
LoadFile /usr/lib/libxml2.so.2


Quote:
Originally Posted by jkrell
I assume yum figures out that I need 64-bit vs 32-bit
Yes, that's right (at least it should...).
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 26th October 2006, 07:05
jkrell jkrell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 61
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
Please try
Code:
LoadFile /usr/lib/libxml2.so.2
Falko,

I have modified that line of httpd.conf and I still get the Elf Class message...
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 26th October 2006, 13:09
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,749 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

Then yum installed the wrong libxml2 maybe... What's the output of
Code:
yum search libxml2
?

Also, is there a libxml2 in /usr/lib64?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 26th October 2006, 21:43
jkrell jkrell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 61
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
Then yum installed the wrong libxml2 maybe... What's the output of
Code:
yum search libxml2
?Also, is there a libxml2 in /usr/lib64?
The yum command shows that both libxml2.i386 and libxml2.x86_64 are installed. I used the following in httpd.conf:

Code:
LoadFile  /usr/lib64/libxml2.so
There are two files in /usr/lib64 -- libxml2.so and libxml2.so.2. Using the first file, this produces no errors and Apache loads fine. So we figured out the Elf Class problem (thank you for troubleshooting this with me).

Now, however, my reverse proxy is still not routing redirections correctly. It is sneding, for example, a request for "/ui" to www.domain.com/ui, instead of www.domain.com/zone/ui, where zone is one of the zones I set up in httpd.conf. Looking at the excerpts from httpd.conf I posted above, can you see anything I might have done incorrectly?

FYI, I followed the guide at http://www.apacheweek.com/features/reverseproxies.

Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 27th October 2006, 15:36
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,749 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkrell
Now, however, my reverse proxy is still not routing redirections correctly. It is sneding, for example, a request for "/ui" to www.domain.com/ui, instead of www.domain.com/zone/ui, where zone is one of the zones I set up in httpd.conf. Looking at the excerpts from httpd.conf I posted above, can you see anything I might have done incorrectly?
Can you post your current reverse proxy configuration again?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 28th October 2006, 00:46
jkrell jkrell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 61
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
Can you post your current reverse proxy configuration again?
That won't be necessary. I just figured this out.

Without changing my configuration, I realized that typing a "/" at the end like so:

http://www.domain.com/zone1/

Works perfectly. For whatever reason, without the "/", links off the original page get redirected back to the main domain.

Thanks again for your patience in troubleshooting this. Just awesome!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
php Apps email not going through palkat General 8 21st September 2011 06:35
Statistic not working mzo Installation/Configuration 49 20th April 2011 13:19
Webmail Relay Error palkat General 17 23rd April 2006 19:12
Email - Ueb-Miau mazhar Installation/Configuration 5 21st December 2005 11:01
The Perfect Setup Suse 9.3 - Postfix problems new_bee05 HOWTO-Related Questions 20 25th November 2005 03:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.