Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12th October 2006, 11:35
Hoki Hoki is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default New install missing Webalizer statistics under tools

Hej

I just setup perfect ubuntu 6 from here and after i setup ISPconfig from the website, using expert to be sure that it use /var/www because of the cgi it says on the end of ubuntu perfect setup.

all works fine except some small things

1. missing Webalizer statistics under tools it seems he does the stats in the web site because i have a folder under the web directory.
but i have not been able to find how to check the data out.

edit: the www2.svig.ch/stats is working

2. tried the test files from Falko ssi, php no problem, but the hello_world.pl will not be found i get 404 page, and yes i have set chmod 755

3. the reason i have set this up i have a small company and give web space to small companies or private person here in switzerland.
one of the have probelm with my Server 200 IIS and php.
I set this up and tried the script and it still does the problem here the test page

the password is abc123 should give a page saying geheim seite

www2.svig.ch/index.php (not working)

svaerdh.sv.funpic.de/index.php (working)


would be helpful if somebody could tell me what the diffs are.
i have seen one 2 diff php version.

thx for a great looking application

regards
Haakan

Last edited by Hoki; 12th October 2006 at 15:52.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13th October 2006, 16:04
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoki
1. missing Webalizer statistics under tools it seems he does the stats in the web site because i have a folder under the web directory.
but i have not been able to find how to check the data out.

edit: the www2.svig.ch/stats is working
The webalizer statistics are created by a cron job at 04:00h, so you must wait until then.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoki
2. tried the test files from Falko ssi, php no problem, but the hello_world.pl will not be found i get 404 page, and yes i have set chmod 755
Did you enable CGI for that web site?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoki
3. the reason i have set this up i have a small company and give web space to small companies or private person here in switzerland.
one of the have probelm with my Server 200 IIS and php.
I set this up and tried the script and it still does the problem here the test page

the password is abc123 should give a page saying geheim seite

www2.svig.ch/index.php (not working)

svaerdh.sv.funpic.de/index.php (working)


would be helpful if somebody could tell me what the diffs are.
i have seen one 2 diff php version.
Must be a problem with the sripts. I don't know how they are programmed.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th October 2006, 16:15
Hoki Hoki is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Did you enable CGI for that web site?

Yes i have even reinstalled all today, and the pl file is working

thx for the response

how can i add webstats under tools in the admin interface from ISPconfig?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th October 2006, 16:24
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,405
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
Default

There is no webstats link under tools in ISPConfig.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13th October 2006, 16:26
Hoki Hoki is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yes i have seen but there was one when i tried the vmware appliance.

www.vmware.com

so that is why iam asking?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14th October 2006, 15:21
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
 
Default

Till is right, there is no webstats link under Tools.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
install Net::DNS chrno Installation/Configuration 4 5th September 2006 17:01
required modules missing etag1949 Installation/Configuration 2 2nd June 2006 14:13
Help....package missing sbovisjb1 Installation/Configuration 3 31st March 2006 11:14
Mandriva 10.2 Perfect Setup Install Problems... ctroyp Installation/Configuration 12 30th December 2005 16:04
Webalizer - Usage by Country statistics leno Installation/Configuration 3 28th April 2005 18:12


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.