Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 8th October 2006, 05:20
lyndros lyndros is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Granada
Posts: 130
Thanks: 5
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default problems moving website, doesnt delete site from original client...

hi guys,

for error i created a site ˇn the incorrect user, so i said, ok i'll create the site and later i'll move the site, but then the problem appears, the site is moved but it stills appears in the source clients, and doesnt dissappears, i've been looking in the ispconfig mysql tables, but i could find it, now the site appears in both clients, the source and the destiny, how can i fix this?


thks in advanced...any help would be appreciatted.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 8th October 2006, 11:18
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,476
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,255 Times in 4,121 Posts
Default

Under tools you will find a option to transfer websites between clients.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 8th October 2006, 15:45
lyndros lyndros is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Granada
Posts: 130
Thanks: 5
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
Under tools you will find a option to transfer websites between clients.
till i used the move tool to move the site, but i think theres a little error because the site stills appear in the source client, so i need to access ispconfig table to fix it, but i dont know exactly where, can you help me?

thks in advanced.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 9th October 2006, 11:27
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,476
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,255 Times in 4,121 Posts
Default

I recommend to not modify the ISPConfig tables manually, you will break your installation! There is a bug in the website moving tool that is fixed in 2.2.7.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 9th October 2006, 15:44
lyndros lyndros is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Granada
Posts: 130
Thanks: 5
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
I recommend to not modify the ISPConfig tables manually, you will break your installation! There is a bug in the website moving tool that is fixed in 2.2.7.
thks tilll i noticed the little bug with the website moving tool, so i fixed creating a new customer & a new site & erasing the erroneus.

but i got a new question till, ispconfig looks the databases for erroneus & unused & old lines ? because i think that some lines in the database are still from the erroneus site & client.

thks in advanced
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10th October 2006, 14:02
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lyndros
because i think that some lines in the database are still from the erroneus site & client.

thks in advanced
The records stay in the database until you delete the items from the recycle bin.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10th October 2006, 18:05
lyndros lyndros is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Granada
Posts: 130
Thanks: 5
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
The records stay in the database until you delete the items from the recycle bin.
falko obviously i have emptied the recyble bin :-P, im asking that because i think that some of the registers hasnt been deleted because of the bug in move website tool, i've checked the data base and it seems that are still several records, my question is if ispconfig checks the database for erroneus & inconsistent records in repair database module, because still remains this records after checking && repairing the database with ispconfig.

thks in advanced
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11th October 2006, 10:27
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,476
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,255 Times in 4,121 Posts
 
Default

ISPConfig is not able to check the consistency of the records.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Add Existing Site to Client? mphetameme General 3 10th September 2006 00:59
change report client / site fpl General 18 29th June 2006 13:25
vsftp - 550 Failed to change directory latcarf Server Operation 8 14th May 2006 02:05
Problems with delete todvard Installation/Configuration 1 10th February 2006 14:47
can't delete a site KenMcGinnis Installation/Configuration 2 14th August 2005 15:02


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.