Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > HOWTO-Related Questions

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10th October 2006, 14:36
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tenaka
would the second example do what I want if I modified it like this:
or how should that line look like?
I think so, I'd try it.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 10th October 2006, 17:35
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,259
Thanks: 76
Thanked 23 Times in 19 Posts
Default

well, something is wrong:

Quote:
[Tue Oct 10 18:31:33 2006] [client 86.122.56.5] File does not exsist: /var/www/web6/web/wordpress/wordpress/wp-content/plugins/wp-lightbox-plus/images/close.gif, referer: http://pacura.ru/
[Tue Oct 10 18:31:33 2006] [client 86.122.56.5] File does not exsist: /var/www/web6/web/wordpress/wordpress/wp-content/plugins/wp-lightbox-plus/images/zzoop.gif, referer: http://pacura.ru/
[Tue Oct 10 18:31:33 2006] [client 86.122.56.5] File does not exsist: /var/www/web6/web/wordpress/wordpress/wp-content/themes/FastTrack/img/about.png, referer: http://pacura.ru/wordpress/wp-conten...rack/style.css
[Tue Oct 10 18:31:33 2006] [client 86.122.56.5] File does not exsist: /var/www/web6/web/wordpress/wordpress/wp-content/themes/FastTrack/img/contact.png, referer: http://pacura.ru/wordpress/wp-conten...rack/style.css
[Tue Oct 10 18:31:34 2006] [client 86.122.56.5] File does not exsist: /var/www/web6/web/wordpress/wordpress/wp-content/themes/FastTrack/img/bilder.png, referer: http://pacura.ru/wordpress/wp-conten...rack/style.css
all those errors on this site: http://pacura.ru (just testing with this site)

and a lot of images are missing...
any idea where I went wrong? why are the other images loading???
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11th October 2006, 12:41
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Please check if these images exist, and if not, try to find out if they are in some other directory (with
Code:
updatedb
locate filename
).
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11th October 2006, 14:04
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,259
Thanks: 76
Thanked 23 Times in 19 Posts
Default

the images are ok, if I take out the reverse proxy directive, the images get loaded... it seems the second static apache2 is not able to find those images....

have to figure out its logfiles... will be back with ´more details.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 15th October 2006, 16:07
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,259
Thanks: 76
Thanked 23 Times in 19 Posts
Default

@falko

interested in doing this (install of a second webserver for static content) as "paid support" for me? Sent you a pm, please give me a sign if interested or not.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 1st March 2007, 17:10
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,259
Thanks: 76
Thanked 23 Times in 19 Posts
Default

I am still very interested in a second http server serving static content, so if tehre are no news on this one, maybe I can get further with some more questions:

- does the 2nd apache2 install need the php and mysql module? the sites whose static content I want to proxy is either a wordpress blog or a coppermine gallery (its 2 bigger sites whose load I want to take awy from the 1st apache2 server)
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 29th March 2007, 10:42
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,259
Thanks: 76
Thanked 23 Times in 19 Posts
Default

I found another webserver: http://litespeedtech.com/products/webserver/overview/

it is not free, but the free version which is limited to 150 parallel connections would be enough for me. I am going to read throug hthe docu, maybe I can use it...
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 30th March 2007, 09:36
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,259
Thanks: 76
Thanked 23 Times in 19 Posts
Default

I just realized a really important step in all this:

THE FRONTEND SERVER MUST BE THE LIGHTWEIGHT ONE. otherwise it makes no sense :-) I only realized this now....

so this boils down to this question:

what exactly do I have to do to get apache2 running on another port, i.e. 88, anything else can stay like it is. ISPCFG can continue managing the apache2 server, I just want it listening to another port.

THEN I'll try and install litespeed webserver as frontend server and test, maybe in conjunction with this wiki: http://www.litespeedtech.com/support...:apache:cpanel
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 30th March 2007, 15:10
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tenaka
what exactly do I have to do to get apache2 running on another port, i.e. 88, anything else can stay like it is. ISPCFG can continue managing the apache2 server, I just want it listening to another port.
Replace
Code:
Listen 80
with
Code:
Listen 88
in your Apache configuration. Also replace all occurrences of port 80 in Vhosts_ispconfig.conf and modify the function make_vhost() in /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php so that it uses port 88 instead of 80.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
Tenaka (30th March 2007)
  #20  
Old 30th March 2007, 16:29
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,259
Thanks: 76
Thanked 23 Times in 19 Posts
 
Default

thx I knew about the general apache2 config but was unsure where and what I would have to midify inside ispcfg.

thx
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SSI with Apache2 on Debian jchaven Server Operation 7 25th August 2008 17:06
Apache2 without APXS ctroyp Installation/Configuration 8 29th January 2007 03:05
Web server offline after php4 and apache2 upgrade dfriis Installation/Configuration 11 7th December 2006 16:14
PHP on Apache2 no longer works after ISPconfig azorman Installation/Configuration 6 23rd July 2006 22:06
Big problem with apache2 on Ubuntu piratta Installation/Configuration 2 18th January 2006 17:29


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.