Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 26th October 2006, 18:28
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 531
Thanks: 11
Thanked 175 Times in 79 Posts
Default

It looks like as if the alias part was missing, check your httpd.conf or apache2.conf
and look if you have this line
Code:
Alias /icon "/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/awstats/wwwroot/icon/"
And yes if you could send me the diff, I will have a look at It. Maybe when we have recieved a little bit more feedback about this installer we could try to include it in the dev branche of ISPConfig, if Till and Falko agree.

Regards
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 27th October 2006, 16:02
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,752 Times in 2,582 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnsc
we could try to include it in the dev branche of ISPConfig, if Till and Falko agree.
That would be great.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 27th October 2006, 16:29
boatrsp boatrsp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnsc
It looks like as if the alias part was missing, check your httpd.conf or apache2.conf
and look if you have this line
Code:
Alias /icon "/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/awstats/wwwroot/icon/"
Checked that, and indeed it was missing. Must have overseen that after modifying the script. I inserted it manually and restarted apache, but the bars still don't show up... If I try to view the image of a bar, I get a 403 Forbidden error!

I inserted a Directory stance for /home/amdispconfig... in httpd.conf, but this didn't help.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnsc
And yes if you could send me the diff, I will have a look at It.
I propose to send you the diff when everything works fine
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 27th October 2006, 17:06
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 531
Thanks: 11
Thanked 175 Times in 79 Posts
Default

Do you have something in your httpd error log? And can you check the permissions of the /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/awstats-6.5 normally it should be admispconfig:admispconfig
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 27th October 2006, 17:09
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 531
Thanks: 11
Thanked 175 Times in 79 Posts
Default

I just released a new version of the installer which now handle multi language, and also co-domains.

As always comments are welcome.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 27th October 2006, 22:57
boatrsp boatrsp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnsc
Do you have something in your httpd error log? And can you check the permissions of the /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/awstats-6.5 normally it should be admispconfig:admispconfig
Nothing in the logs

The ownership of the awstats-6.5 directory, and everything underneath, was indeed incorrect. But after changing it to admispconfig.admispconfig the 403 forbidden still bugs me...
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 27th October 2006, 23:14
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 531
Thanks: 11
Thanked 175 Times in 79 Posts
Default

This is strange, if you get a 403 it should be logged somewhere. Did you chek both the error log file and the access log file?

And what are the permissions for the directory /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/awstats-6.5, try
Code:
chmod 755 /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/awstats-6.5/
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 28th October 2006, 00:07
boatrsp boatrsp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnsc
This is strange, if you get a 403 it should be logged somewhere. Did you chek both the error log file and the access log file?
I actually should have specified there was nothing in the error_log. And just the laconic messages like this one in the access_log:

xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx - - [27/Oct/2006:16:53:44 +0200] "GET /icon/browser/netscape.pngHTTP/1.1" 403 453 "http://www.xyz.tld/awstats/awstats.www.xyz.tld.2006-10.html"

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnsc
And what are the permissions for the directory /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/awstats-6.5, try
Code:
chmod 755 /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/awstats-6.5/
No, these were ok.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 28th October 2006, 00:14
boatrsp boatrsp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnsc
I just released a new version of the installer which now handle multi language, and also co-domains.
Neat!
What should I do to re-install the new version? I guess removing all the awstats subdirs, the .htpasswd files would be part of the picture?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 28th October 2006, 10:26
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 531
Thanks: 11
Thanked 175 Times in 79 Posts
 
Default

Just replace
Code:
/root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/awstats.php
with the new one, and remove all config file for the domains
Code:
/etc/awstats/awstats.www.mydomain.com.conf
but do not remove
Code:
/etc/awstats/awstats.shared.conf
or you will have to copy it manually.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Configuring Awstats for ispconfig feanor Installation/Configuration 26 23rd February 2009 20:14
AWStats as .pkg-AddOn-package TobiasTM Feature Requests 8 13th October 2006 18:27
Suse Ispconfig and AWstats shajazzi Installation/Configuration 4 16th May 2006 00:04
php-nuke installer... how to do it? danf.1979 General 8 20th December 2005 20:23
Help config Awstats domino Programming/Scripts 4 6th September 2005 07:47


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.