Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 18th October 2006, 00:32
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 531
Thanks: 11
Thanked 175 Times in 79 Posts
Default

Nice Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 18th October 2006, 01:14
TobiasTM TobiasTM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Uffing am Staffelsee
Posts: 52
Thanks: 8
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to TobiasTM
Default

It works great - there are no bugs.... (until now :-P )
How can I change the language of awstats ?

I think that it is interesting how to change the language:
Code:
Open File
/etc/awstats/awstats.shared.conf

Edit line 891
put in here your country-code (listed in the lines above)
a.e.: Lang="de"

Save file and quit editor

restart the awstats-script with the command:
/root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/awstats.php
__________________
If you have a Strato-Dedicatet-Server and want to use IPSConfig look here
Wanted a HowTo for installation of AWStats incl. GeoIP? Look here...

Last edited by TobiasTM; 18th October 2006 at 02:03.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 18th October 2006, 09:36
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 531
Thanks: 11
Thanked 175 Times in 79 Posts
Default

Nice to know that it works nice until now :-)

I was thinking about to set the language on a per user basis, maybe by looking what language is set in the ISPConfig DB.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 18th October 2006, 21:35
TobiasTM TobiasTM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Uffing am Staffelsee
Posts: 52
Thanks: 8
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to TobiasTM
Default

I understand this idea, but at my server this didn´t work right (language).

´cause of this I changed this one entry
__________________
If you have a Strato-Dedicatet-Server and want to use IPSConfig look here
Wanted a HowTo for installation of AWStats incl. GeoIP? Look here...
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 18th October 2006, 21:40
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 531
Thanks: 11
Thanked 175 Times in 79 Posts
Default

It didn't work because I didn't implement it yet :-)
But maybe if I have a little bit more time, I will implement it.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 18th October 2006, 21:56
TobiasTM TobiasTM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Uffing am Staffelsee
Posts: 52
Thanks: 8
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to TobiasTM
Default

okay

and it works, and works, and works...
__________________
If you have a Strato-Dedicatet-Server and want to use IPSConfig look here
Wanted a HowTo for installation of AWStats incl. GeoIP? Look here...
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 21st October 2006, 22:12
Herbert Herbert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 56
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

After changing the install.sh i'm tested with CentOs 4.3 and it works..
Nice work.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 22nd October 2006, 02:14
mkurz mkurz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Thank you

I have installed your AWStats package, it works, thank you!
Greetings, Martin
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 22nd October 2006, 23:50
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 531
Thanks: 11
Thanked 175 Times in 79 Posts
Default

Thank's, it's really nice to get good feedback's.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 26th October 2006, 16:34
boatrsp boatrsp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Question AWStats Installer on Mandriva

I installed your package on Mandriva 2006, and had to adapt the scripts for the proper Apache configuration path, which is /etc/httpd/conf. I can send you the diffs if you want.

The scripts run fine, .htaccess, .htpasswd and stat pages get created. I have just one remaining issue, which is an 403 Forbidden error on the resulting directory/pages. Any idea why this error would show up?

**update**
Works fine now... forgot to edit out some cgi-bin directives from the Mandriva AWStats package...

**update 2**
One little problem to report: the color bars in the reports are nor colored...

Thank you for the package! :-)

Last edited by boatrsp; 26th October 2006 at 17:35.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Configuring Awstats for ispconfig feanor Installation/Configuration 26 23rd February 2009 20:14
AWStats as .pkg-AddOn-package TobiasTM Feature Requests 8 13th October 2006 18:27
Suse Ispconfig and AWstats shajazzi Installation/Configuration 4 16th May 2006 00:04
php-nuke installer... how to do it? danf.1979 General 8 20th December 2005 20:23
Help config Awstats domino Programming/Scripts 4 6th September 2005 07:47


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.