#121  
Old 9th February 2007, 21:02
cap10kirk cap10kirk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 20
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Okay, i'm late to the party. I already had awstats installed. However, awstats could not find my log file. So I configured awstats to point to /var/log/httpd/ispconfig_access_log. I believe that awstats is giving me stats to all my sites combined. I just want my stats for the one site. Which log file do I point to? I use ubunto on a apache2 server.

Or maybe I should do a reinstallation using your install?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #122  
Old 10th February 2007, 17:51
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 525
Thanks: 10
Thanked 172 Times in 77 Posts
Default

Usually the file is located here /home/www/www.MY-DOMAIN.com/log/web.log.

But if you want to have the stats generated for each of your websites without having to change the configuration, you should use the installer.
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 17th February 2007, 21:06
lcerny lcerny is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

OK, I have installed awstats alpha8, but get no output and no awstats directory were created.

I use Mandriva 2007 and pointed awstats to ispconfig_access.log to search for statistic data.
Any idea.
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 18th February 2007, 21:32
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 525
Thanks: 10
Thanked 172 Times in 77 Posts
Default

what do you mean with
Quote:
pointed awstats to ispconfig_access.log
If you use this installer you have nothing to do. The only thing you have to check is that the webalizer option is checked for the website.
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 19th February 2007, 15:23
lcerny lcerny is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnsc
what do you mean with ...
Means, I have modified /etc/awstats/awstats.conf to use log file as /var/log/http/ispconfig_access.log for its job. It was just test because I can not see any activity after installation.

Quote:
If you use this installer you have nothing to do. The only thing you have to check is that the webalizer option is checked for the website.
Yes, statistics by Webaliser are correctly created. I have also verified to have correct awstats record in crontab - also correct.
I guest I should see any output (html) when runing manualy awstats.php script, should I ?
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 19th February 2007, 23:05
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 525
Thanks: 10
Thanked 172 Times in 77 Posts
Default

If you run
Code:
/root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/awstats.php
you should see something like tis
Code:
Main HTML page is 'awstats.www.mydomain.com.2007-02.html'.
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 20th February 2007, 07:39
lcerny lcerny is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default No output

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnsc
If you run
Code:
/root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/awstats.php
you should see something like tis
Code:
Main HTML page is 'awstats.www.mydomain.com.2007-02.html'.
No, there is no output to screen
When I try to run system php I can only see message "Undefined constatn "s" in config.inc.php (or server.inc.php ?) at line cca. 153.

and there is /web/awstats on any of websites with statistics turned on.
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 21st February 2007, 11:25
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 525
Thanks: 10
Thanked 172 Times in 77 Posts
Default

So you must have a problem with this file. Did you edit it? What version of ISPConfig are you using?
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 7th March 2007, 01:12
jfruano jfruano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 95
Thanks: 9
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default awstats no work after upgrade ISPConfig

Hi jnsc

awstats doesn't work after upgrading a new version of ISPConfig.

I have to reinstall again awstats. Reason?

how to solve this problem?

Thanks.

J.F. Ruano.
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 7th March 2007, 04:23
BlueStream BlueStream is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 71
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

I'd think that that's because the awstats used here is a separate "hack' on ISPConfig... So once you upgrade ISPConfig, all the changes made to the files are lost.

Last edited by BlueStream; 7th March 2007 at 04:30.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Configuring Awstats for ispconfig feanor Installation/Configuration 26 23rd February 2009 19:14
AWStats as .pkg-AddOn-package TobiasTM Feature Requests 8 13th October 2006 17:27
Suse Ispconfig and AWstats shajazzi Installation/Configuration 4 15th May 2006 23:04
php-nuke installer... how to do it? danf.1979 General 8 20th December 2005 19:23
Help config Awstats domino Programming/Scripts 4 6th September 2005 06:47


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.