Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 1st September 2006, 06:50
mercer mercer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question login problem with /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web//lib/module.inc.php)

Hi, I've installed ISPConfig 2.2.6 on Fedora Core 5 64bit. I went through "The Perfect Setup - Fedora Core 5 (64-bit) " and install ISPConfig. Everything was perfect. Created some sites, users... everythings worked. But few days ago i couldn't login into ISPConfig. When i enter as admin or reseller followin error message appears:
Warning: include(/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web//lib/module.inc.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/session.inc.php on line 240
Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web//lib/module.inc.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:') in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/session.inc.php on line 240
Is there some files missing or some variables couldn't pass?
Do i have to install ISPConfig again?

Last edited by mercer; 1st September 2006 at 07:32.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 1st September 2006, 10:06
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

The module variable is empty and so ISPConfig is not able to retrieve the libraries from the correct directory.

Do you get this error directly after you entered the login data and clicked on login. Did you change anything manually in the ispconfig database?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st September 2006, 10:16
mercer mercer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for quick response.

This error appears just after Login button. On my db_ispconfig table i didn't do anything. There were problem that one of site is requires register globals=on in php.ini. So i changed it manually.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st September 2006, 11:19
mercer mercer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

If i reinstall ISPConfig, what about my current sites, users, db_ispconfig table, emails? Is installation removes old records and fill with new values in db_ispconfig table?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2nd September 2006, 16:03
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mercer
There were problem that one of site is requires register globals=on in php.ini. So i changed it manually.
Change it back and use

Code:
php_admin_flag register_globals on
in the Apache Directives field of that web site in ISPConfig.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 4th September 2006, 05:05
mercer mercer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I've added php_admin_flag register_globals on in /etc/httpd/conf/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf at virtual host section of the required site. And changed /etc/php.ini and /root/ispconfig/php/php.ini to register_globals off. So restarted httpd service but login problem still the same. So i restarted /etc/init.d/ispconfig_server restart again, "register_globals on" required site is working fine, but my ISPConfig still couldn't login.

Last edited by mercer; 4th September 2006 at 05:46.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 4th September 2006, 11:34
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

Never edit /etc/httpd/conf/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf manually, your changes will be overridden. Add the config directives in the apache directives field in ISPConfig as falko suggested.

To your ISPConfig problem:

Please have a look in the ISPConfig mysql database with e.g. phpmyadmin. In the tbale sys_user: is the field "modul" empty in the record where the username is like the user you are trying to login with?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 4th September 2006, 12:38
mercer mercer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
Never edit /etc/httpd/conf/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf manually, your changes will be overridden. Add the config directives in the apache directives field in ISPConfig as falko suggested.

To your ISPConfig problem:

Please have a look in the ISPConfig mysql database with e.g. phpmyadmin. In the tbale sys_user: is the field "modul" empty in the record where the username is like the user you are trying to login with?
1. Never edit Vhosts_ispconfig.conf manually - Got it.
2. Problem is still the same. After installation of ISPConfig i changed somethings manually. I don't remember exactly.
3. I want to reinstall ISPConfig again. So what do i have to do to use old sites ...? How to backup and restore ispconfig mysql records? Does it work: "exporting all db_ispconfig databases, reinstall ISPConfig and import all records to db_ispconfig"?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 5th September 2006, 10:38
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

Plaese answer this question:

Quote:
Please have a look in the ISPConfig mysql database with e.g. phpmyadmin. In the tbale sys_user: is the field "modul" empty in the record where the username is like the user you are trying to login with?
A reinstallation without data loss is only possible if your database is not damaged and therefor I need the above answer.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 5th September 2006, 12:06
mercer mercer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

table: sys_user

N____ username ___ modul ___ perm ___ modules
1____ admin ______ isp ______ rwa ____ sys,isp,dns,isp_file,isp_fakt,tools,help
2____ reseller _____ isp ______ rw _____ isp,isp_file,tools,help
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
sending e-mail using mail() function linuxuser1 HOWTO-Related Questions 38 21st April 2009 12:20
kann keine mails empfangen odin1 Installation/Configuration 5 6th July 2006 12:13
Details on problem /mailuser login and more (long) linutzy Installation/Configuration 11 15th February 2006 18:45
Problem with POP3 Login masterkain Installation/Configuration 6 15th January 2006 18:11
Total Frustration-HELP palkat Installation/Configuration 17 3rd September 2005 17:28


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.