Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th September 2005, 01:56
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,269
Thanks: 84
Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
Default change display of ISPServices Monitoring

If I manually add a service to be monitored all manually entered entries are displayed as
Quote:
Service Active Hostname
etc yes localhost
etc yes localhost
etc yes localhost

how can I change it so instead of etc I canspecify a name?

Wouldn't that be a nice adition so I can actually see at the first glance what I am monitoring?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 28th September 2005, 10:29
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,749 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tenaka
If I manually add a service to be monitored all manually entered entries are displayed as


how can I change it so instead of etc I canspecify a name?

Wouldn't that be a nice adition so I can actually see at the first glance what I am monitoring?
This happens only when you select Other under Service. If you select one of the pre-defined services, it will show web, mail, ftp, pop3, etc. instead of etc.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th September 2005, 10:31
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,269
Thanks: 84
Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
 
Default

yes but take this as an example: I had some problems with sshd some time ago when first testing ispcfg and I set up monitoring of sshd with the proper action (restart) to be taken when it went down, same goes for other services I want to monitor, I'd like to see at a glance what I am monitoring, not a list of etc...

of course I cann select web instead of others but then I will see 3 times web being monitored and still do not know what exactly I have set up for monitoring...

got my point?

edit: or maybe we can just modify the list where one ca nselect: web, mail, etc. maybe just add stuff to that lsit?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change keymap under Debian fernando Technical 3 15th June 2006 17:28


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.