Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 27th September 2005, 16:32
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ctroyp
Either Outlook (not OE), or Eudora.
That are email clients!
Which POP3/IMAP daemon have you installed on the server?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 27th September 2005, 16:38
ctroyp ctroyp is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 292
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

Sorry, I guess I didn't pay attention...

I am using whichever one that you indicated in your "The Perfect Setup" http://www.falkotimme.com/howtos/per...fedora_core_4/ .

Nice article by the way...
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27th September 2005, 17:24
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ctroyp
Sorry, I guess I didn't pay attention...

I am using whichever one that you indicated in your "The Perfect Setup" http://www.falkotimme.com/howtos/per...fedora_core_4/ .

Nice article by the way...
Then you're using the package imap which uses mbox, not Maildir. So you have to disable Maildir under Management -> Server -> Settings -> Email.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 27th September 2005, 18:04
ctroyp ctroyp is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 292
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

Okay...I do know that it is set to maildir so I'll change that.

I logged into the CP and tried to get to the Server Settings. I cannot access the settings page. I changed the IP in the config file as directed by till:

Quote:
Check the controlpanel URL in the file:

/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php

I suppose you have entered a private IP or a domain that is not routed from outside your local network.
but I still cannot access the server config pages remotely. Locally, I can access them fine. Also, my ISPConfig CP, when accessed remotely is running really slow today. Normally, the pages pop right up.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 27th September 2005, 18:43
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

What's the value of $go_info["server"]["server_url"] in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 27th September 2005, 19:12
ctroyp ctroyp is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 292
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

It originally had "server1.domain.com". Now that I think about it, I think I may have accidently entered the IP address of the server instead. I needed to enter the public IP for the router, right?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 27th September 2005, 19:40
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,717
Thanks: 820
Thanked 5,322 Times in 4,175 Posts
Default

No you need to enter your private IP if you are in a NAT enviroment or a domain that is routed correctly to your server from inside and outside your network.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 27th September 2005, 19:42
ctroyp ctroyp is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 292
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

Ok, then I have it set correctly. I will have to verify later when I can get back to my machine.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 27th September 2005, 22:17
ctroyp ctroyp is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 292
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

Well, for some reason I can get to the login screen for email for my sites. I haven't had a chance to change the server setting to mbox, but I can all of a sudden see the login screen. It will not accept my credentials though--probably because of the mbox setting? If not, what format should I be using for the username? web1_username? or just, username?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 27th September 2005, 22:21
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,717
Thanks: 820
Thanked 5,322 Times in 4,175 Posts
 
Default

Which login screen?

1) Login screen of the controlpanel (normally under https://www.yourdomain.com:81/)
2) Login screen of the mailuser controlpanel (normally under https://www.yourdomain.com:81/mailuser/)
3) Login screen of the UebiMiau Webmail package (normally under https://www.yourdomain.com:81/webmail/)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
This forum is for general Linux installation/configuration issues, not for ISPConfig! falko Installation/Configuration 29 24th March 2014 15:55
Couple problems with email... ctroyp General 4 26th September 2005 22:07
Domain issues mphayesuk General 11 14th September 2005 17:24
Log file issues Zoon Installation/Configuration 3 4th September 2005 11:55


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.