#1  
Old 10th September 2006, 15:59
latcarf latcarf is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 215
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default SuSe10.1 & PHP5 modules

I have been following along with the Perfect SetUp for SuSe101 and when I got to the install of the PHP5 modules I keep getting conflict screens from the start.

Here is the 1st
Code:
#### YaST2 conflicts list - generated 2006-09-10 08:51:30 ####

This would invalidate atom:php5-5.1.2-29.4.i586.
    atom:php5-5.1.2-29.4.i586 has unfulfilled requirements
    Conflict Resolution:
        (x) delete php5
            delete atom:php5-5.1.2-29.4.i586

#### YaST2 conflicts list END ###
and the 2nd
Code:
#### YaST2 conflicts list - generated 2006-09-10 08:52:49 ####

patch:php5-1590-0.noarch has missing dependencies
    There are no alternative installed providers of php5 == 5.1.2-29.4 for patch:php5-1590-0.noarch
    Conflict Resolution:
        ( ) keep php5
        ( ) delete php5
        ( ) Ignore this requirement just here
        ( ) Ignore this requirement generally

#### YaST2 conflicts list END ###
.
After the 2nd I stopped install until I can figure out what is going on... thoughts... suggestions... coffee (or at least another cup!)...
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th September 2006, 00:59
latcarf latcarf is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 215
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

oops! sorry for any panic and mob actions... I found a similar post/problem in the forum...

Although what I don't understand is that PHP5 was not previously installed (or was it with Apache2!?)... otherwise this is a brand new fresh HD.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th September 2006, 14:40
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,745 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Seems like one of the usual yast problems on SuSE 10.1...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th September 2006, 15:31
latcarf latcarf is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 215
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

Being a novice I have not noticed "problems" with yast... I did notice there is a difference with not being able to pre-select (i.e. server set up, desk top set up, etc) what gets loaded and what does not using the 5 disk installation source.

Without the Perfect Set Up tut I would have been lost from the start! I kept wondering why the initial install only required 3 of the 5 disks (well, 6 counting the add on disk) until I pulled up the tut.

Thanks for the response
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PHP5 in apache PHP4 at cli. how do get get PHP5 at both ThE-LyNX Installation/Configuration 1 29th August 2006 00:49
SUSE 10.1, PHP5 Module Installation Problem chris.zeman Installation/Configuration 1 7th July 2006 05:40
Apache / php5 recompile HOWTO adrenalinic Installation/Configuration 2 15th June 2006 15:20
eaccelerator installation - can't find php5-config tom Programming/Scripts 9 15th May 2006 16:36
PHP4 and PHP5 for SUSE 9.3 Prof M.Behrens Installation/Configuration 3 2nd April 2006 23:20


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.