#1  
Old 9th September 2006, 20:27
kav5 kav5 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Fedora core 5 + clamd

Hello!

I do not find any integration of clamd into FC5 but there are binaries of clamv in tools subdirectory.

" ps ax | grep clamd " is empty.

Is it necessary to start calmd manually?

Freshclam is started in ispconfig_server. Where is clamd started?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10th September 2006, 14:19
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,777
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,332 Times in 4,184 Posts
 
Default

clamd is not used by ISPConfig, clamav is integrated by the clamassassin script. You do not have to configure anything manually for the clamav in ISPConfig.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Perfect Setup - Fedora Core 4 british.assassin Server Operation 9 21st February 2008 17:29
Postfix + Fedora Core 5 64Bit - Problem GrBase HOWTO-Related Questions 5 7th August 2006 13:41
php4-cgi with apt-get on Fedora Core 3 rbartz Installation/Configuration 2 27th July 2006 08:51
Phpbb plus and fedora core 5 widean Installation/Configuration 9 12th July 2006 23:28
Fedora Core 5.0 and SimplyMepis gtoman Installation/Configuration 2 10th July 2006 20:12


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.