Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18th October 2006, 11:53
Steen Steen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Content Management System on ISPConfig server

I would like to offer a CMS system to the sites I host.

Ideally the installation should be server based and enabled for each site if required, this way updates are more simple.

Can anyone help me where to look? I believe Drupal for one offers the possibility. It would be really cool if the CMS could be enabled from the ISPConfig admin interface.

Thanks in advance,
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18th October 2006, 12:28
Ben Ben is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,029
Thanks: 7
Thanked 62 Times in 56 Posts
Default

typo3 supports sth. like this. You can put the basic source anywhere and only make symlinks to that from the webs. The webs itself only have the other part for the cms.
But you have to think of uids, safe_mode or suPHP to avoid problems... also the question of the initial DB setup has to be considered.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th October 2006, 12:32
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 212
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Hans
Default

With Drupal and TYPO3 you can realise a global server setup.

You can read my howtos at http://www.ispconfig.org/documentation.htm under "Howtos: Installing Software on ISPConfig".

These howtos will guide you to setup your Drupal or TYPO3 setup in combination with ISPConfig.
__________________
Hans

BB-Hosting | Quality Web Hosting since 2005
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19th October 2006, 16:40
Steen Steen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Hi,

Thanks for the great Drupal howto; it made the installation very easy!

I am now checking it out on a single site and will attempt the server setup if I am happy with it - have you tried the "multiple Drupal" server setup?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
php Apps email not going through palkat General 8 21st September 2011 05:35
Statistic not working mzo Installation/Configuration 49 20th April 2011 12:19
Setting up a backup mail server setup with two installations of ISPConfig zitch Tips/Tricks/Mods 7 30th December 2006 10:07
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 15:16
The Perfect Setup Suse 9.3 - Postfix problems new_bee05 HOWTO-Related Questions 20 25th November 2005 02:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.