Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > HOWTO-Related Questions

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21st September 2005, 13:02
linuxfast linuxfast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Problem with page 2/4 in the Howtos

http://www.howtoforge.com/taxonomy_menu/1?from=10

The list of howtos on this page appears further down the screen, below the side sections.

I know, I am bored and I am being picky !
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 21st September 2005, 13:46
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,726 Times in 2,565 Posts
Default

The howtos are ordered by the time of their posting.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21st September 2005, 13:48
linuxfast linuxfast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

OK you misunderstand what I mean, possibly because you don't see what I am seeing.
Will look at it from another machine and browser to see if its just me or not
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st September 2005, 13:53
linuxfast linuxfast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

OK it seems to be just in IE, firefox displays the page fine.
Have tried from 3 different machines and IE displays the page incorrectly on all 3.

More information:

When you go http://www.howtoforge.com/node?from=2

if you change the node to any value between 3 and 12, the same happens
Starting at any other node appears to display the page fine.
I have checked the source and can't see any difference between the above posts and the ones that display OK (as a starting point)

Strange !

Last edited by linuxfast; 21st September 2005 at 14:03.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21st September 2005, 16:02
domino domino is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 364
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
 
Default

I've had that happen to me before. I don't know, but it looks normal now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Details on problem /mailuser login and more (long) linutzy Installation/Configuration 11 15th February 2006 18:45
Problem with webmail MyLinux General 10 17th September 2005 14:31
Accessing the ISPConfig Web Page nformosa Installation/Configuration 1 9th September 2005 14:13
WHere is the default domain's web page? Bedevere Installation/Configuration 4 28th August 2005 20:14
Installation problem: PHP problem? hgoor Installation/Configuration 7 21st August 2005 22:15


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.