Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 28th August 2006, 21:05
nightsbird nightsbird is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

This is what i get as a result of dig

root@serv1:~# dig @192.168.200.140 xg3d.com

; <<>> DiG 9.3.2 <<>> @192.168.200.140 xg3d.com
; (1 server found)
;; global options: printcmd
;; connection timed out; no servers could be reached
root@serv1:~#

tried both internal and external ip both got same result
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 28th August 2006, 21:15
jarrell jarrell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by nightsbird
This is what i get as a result of dig

root@serv1:~# dig @192.168.200.140 xg3d.com

; <<>> DiG 9.3.2 <<>> @192.168.200.140 xg3d.com
; (1 server found)
;; global options: printcmd
;; connection timed out; no servers could be reached
root@serv1:~#

tried both internal and external ip both got same result
Hmm...have you disabled SELinux and Disabled the firewall in your linux setup? That could be the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 28th August 2006, 21:22
nightsbird nightsbird is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hmm not sure but i switched to the Ubuntu tutorial it didnt say anything about that.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 28th August 2006, 21:41
jarrell jarrell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nightsbird
Hmm not sure but i switched to the Ubuntu tutorial it didnt say anything about that.

yeah try going in and disabling the SELinux and Firewall altogether.

See I got my router setup using the DMZ settings so that it by passes me just opening certain ports. Then I got the static ip set in the server from the router and thats the same IP i used when setting up ISPConfig.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 28th August 2006, 22:27
nightsbird nightsbird is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i dont see that either of those is even installed
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 29th August 2006, 05:12
nightsbird nightsbird is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Okay so for all those interested appearantly you cant use a slave zone with the same ip as the master zone ( it breaks bind) Deleted the slave zone and now it listens even dnsstuff.com can find it.
And for those interested (server settings ip address is nat 192.168 address with an additional ip listed as the external IP the two sites i have setup are linked to the external ip not the internal ip)

New Issue

1) Why when i pull up the site does it show the apache /var/www folder contents and not the appropriate virtual host root?ISSUE SOLVE FOUND ANSWER IN ANOTER THREAD

2) Mail will not deliver?

Last edited by nightsbird; 29th August 2006 at 05:25.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 29th August 2006, 08:15
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,977
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,369 Times in 4,216 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nightsbird
Mail will not deliver?
Which lines appear in your mail.log, wehn you send a email. Whicht pop3 daemon do you have installed?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 29th August 2006, 13:17
nightsbird nightsbird is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

its a Courier/Postfix setup I know that my isp blocks the standard mail port. Could this be the issue if so how do i change the port

It says connection timed out port 25

this is the log why does it have example.com also

Aug 29 05:15:47 serv1 postfix/qmgr[28325]: 7CE251203A7: from=<web1_**bar@example.com>, size=684, nrcpt=1 (queue active)
Aug 29 05:15:47 serv1 postfix/qmgr[28325]: E56BE1203BA: from=<****bar@xg3d.com>, size=724, nrcpt=1 (queue active)
Aug 29 05:16:17 serv1 postfix/smtp[32513]: connect to encore-etch.com[205.2**.2**.9*]: Connection timed out (port 25)
Aug 29 05:16:17 serv1 postfix/smtp[32514]: connect to encore-etch.com[205.2**.2**.9*]: Connection timed out (port 25)
Aug 29 05:16:17 serv1 postfix/smtp[32514]: E56BE1203BA: to=<***@****-etch.com>, relay=none, delay=54529, status=deferred (connect to encore-etch.com[205.2**.2**.9*]: Connection timed out)
Aug 29 05:16:17 serv1 postfix/smtp[32513]: 7CE251203A7: to=<***@****-etch.com>, relay=none, delay=55467, status=deferred (connect to encore-etch.com[205.2**.2**.9*]: Connection timed out)
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 29th August 2006, 14:04
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,977
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,369 Times in 4,216 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nightsbird
its a Courier/Postfix setup I know that my isp blocks the standard mail port. Could this be the issue if so how do i change the port
Yes, thats the issue. If you know that your ISP blocks your mail traffic, why did you not post it at the beginning?

You can not run a mailserver on a dsl line where port 25 is blockes, because all other mailservers will try to contact your server on port 25. If you only want to send mail and not receive email, then you can ask your provider if the run a mailrelay server that is not blocked.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 29th August 2006, 20:50
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
then you can ask your provider if the run a mailrelay server that is not blocked.
If you want to relay your emails through your ISP's mail server, have a look here: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...ight=relayhost

Your domain isn't working, there's something wrong with your DNS settings:
Code:
dig xg3d.com

; <<>> DiG 9.2.1 <<>> xg3d.com
;; global options:  printcmd
;; connection timed out; no servers could be reached
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.