Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29th October 2013, 12:22
galius galius is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Saint-Nazaire, France
Posts: 20
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Exclamation Strange message at login to the management console

This morning when I went to log in as administrator, here is what I saw at the top of the login window:

Code:
#0 db->query(SELECT config FROM sys_ini WHERE sysini_id = 1) called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/db_mysql.inc.php:172] #1 db->queryOneRecord(SELECT config FROM sys_ini WHERE sysini_id = 1) called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/getconf.inc.php:52] #2 getconf->get_global_config(misc) called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/index.php:42]
I get connected without problem. But the server is very slow.

Any idea?

Thank you
__________________
Marcelo D.A.
Alosys Conseil
http://www.alosys.com
http://www.go-import.com
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 29th October 2013, 13:08
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,478
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,255 Times in 4,121 Posts
Default

It might be that the mysql database is damaged. Please check and repair the dbispconfig mysql database with phpmyadmin or the mysql console.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th October 2013, 14:03
galius galius is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Saint-Nazaire, France
Posts: 20
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thank you Till,

Check dbispconfig database by phpmyadmin: ok, no problem whit database

Now, in my : https://myispconfighere:8080/ I see only the login.

When I put the login and password also, he says there is nothing.

Code:
ERROR
 Error 
Username or Password empty.

PS:

I just see that "check", "repair" and "optimize" the tables fixed the problem. My connection problem came from a "time out" too much of a high system load (I do not know where it comes from now)

Thank you
__________________
Marcelo D.A.
Alosys Conseil
http://www.alosys.com
http://www.go-import.com

Last edited by galius; 29th October 2013 at 14:12.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th October 2013, 11:27
stef157 stef157 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 87
Thanks: 28
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Do you have upgrade php with php5 ?
Cause that cause the same issue for me…

The problem is that in CLI, you have php and php5 but php5 should be the default one… so all the module for php are moved…
And php5 will work but all the script use php and not php5…
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30th October 2013, 13:29
galius galius is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Saint-Nazaire, France
Posts: 20
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unhappy

Hello,

I just did a normal update of my debian 7 ... and all available updates ...

And after I update too my ISPConfig3 (download the latest version) and php update.php in my ispconfiginstall...

updating is not accomplished because Ispconfig3 does not recognize the version of my system ...

I search for solutions ...
__________________
Marcelo D.A.
Alosys Conseil
http://www.alosys.com
http://www.go-import.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30th October 2013, 13:53
stef157 stef157 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 87
Thanks: 28
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

have you tried php5 -q update.php ?

If it's working… then it's because you have php5 and / or php…

So, you've to delete php5 and install php
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to stef157 For This Useful Post:
galius (31st October 2013)
  #7  
Old 30th October 2013, 14:54
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,478
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,255 Times in 4,121 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by galius View Post
Hello,

I just did a normal update of my debian 7 ... and all available updates ...

And after I update too my ISPConfig3 (download the latest version) and php update.php in my ispconfiginstall...

updating is not accomplished because Ispconfig3 does not recognize the version of my system ...

I search for solutions ...
Please post the exact error message that you got from ispconfig update script.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
galius (31st October 2013)
  #8  
Old 30th October 2013, 17:24
galius galius is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Saint-Nazaire, France
Posts: 20
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

My Debian:

Code:
Linux neo.alosys.fr 3.2.0-4-amd64 #1 SMP Debian 3.2.51-1 x86_64
Debian GNU/Linux 7 \n \l

I go to:

Code:
~/ispconfig3_install/install
and:

Code:
php update.php
I see this:

Code:
>> Update  

Operating System: Debian or compatible, unknown version.

This application will update ISPConfig 3 on your server.

Shall the script create a ISPConfig backup in /var/backup/ now? (yes,no) [yes]:
I reply "yes"

I see:
Code:
Creating backup of "/usr/local/ispconfig" directory...
I reply yesCreating backup of "/etc" directory...
Checking ISPConfig database .. OK
Starting incremental database update.
Reconfigure Permissions in master database? (yes,no) [no]: no
Reconfigure Permissions in master database? (yes,no) [no]: no

Reconfigure Services? (yes,no) [yes]: yes

Configuring Postfix
Configuring Mailman
Configuring Jailkit
Configuring Dovecot
Configuring Spamassassin
Configuring Amavisd
Configuring Getmail
Configuring Pureftpd
Configuring BIND
Configuring Apache
Configuring vlogger
Configuring Apps vhost
Configuring Database
Configuring Bastille Firewall
Updating ISPConfig
ISPConfig Port [8080]: 8080

Create new ISPConfig SSL certificate (yes,no) [no]: no

 
Reconfigure Crontab? (yes,no) [yes]: 
Updating Crontab

Restarting services ...
Stopping MySQL database server: mysqld.
Starting MySQL database server: mysqld . . . . . . ..
Checking for tables which need an upgrade, are corrupt or were 
not closed cleanly..
Stopping Postfix Mail Transport Agent: postfix.
Starting Postfix Mail Transport Agent: postfix.
Stopping amavisd: amavisd-new.
Starting amavisd: amavisd-new.
Stopping ClamAV daemon: clamd Waiting .  . .
 Starting ClamAV daemon: clamd .
Restarting IMAP/POP3 mail server: dovecot.
[Wed Oct 30 17:17:07 2013] [warn] NameVirtualHost *:443 has no VirtualHosts
[Wed Oct 30 17:17:07 2013] [warn] NameVirtualHost *:80 has no VirtualHosts
[Wed Oct 30 17:17:18 2013] [warn] NameVirtualHost *:443 has no VirtualHosts
[Wed Oct 30 17:17:18 2013] [warn] NameVirtualHost *:80 has no VirtualHosts
Restarting web server: apache2 ... waiting .........
Restarting ftp server: Running: /usr/sbin/pure-ftpd-mysql-virtualchroot -l mysql:/etc/pure-ftpd/db/mysql.conf -l pam -O clf:/var/log/pure-ftpd/transfer.log -b -E -8 UTF-8 -H -Y 1 -A -u 1000 -D -B
Update finished.
In my panel (Monitor), I see this:
Code:
info:
Your Server in under heavy load [More...]
and in Server Load:

Code:
Data from: 2013-10-30 17:10
Server online since: 	0 days, 4:22 hours
Users Online: 	0
System load 1 minute: 	20.21
System load 5 minutes: 	23.61
System load 15 minutes: 	31.42
Any idea?
__________________
Marcelo D.A.
Alosys Conseil
http://www.alosys.com
http://www.go-import.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig3 won't start after update Cracklefish Installation/Configuration 15 28th February 2012 14:11
squirrelmail and postfix witoszek General 12 1st December 2009 18:07
Postfix can't received email from exterior astra2000 Server Operation 5 17th October 2009 23:26
strange message from logwatch qwe010 HOWTO-Related Questions 3 29th February 2008 16:02
Total Frustration-HELP palkat Installation/Configuration 17 3rd September 2005 17:28


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.