Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > ISPConfig 3 Priority Support

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 26th June 2013, 17:09
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,736
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,597 Times in 4,408 Posts
Default

Quote:
any idea what the content_ispc.css file is?
A cascaded stylesheet file of an old ispconfig version. This file does no exist anymore in current ISPConfig 3 releases.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 26th June 2013, 17:23
craig baker craig baker is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default alternate ftp server

if I want to try something other than pure ftpd whats your second choice? working with ispconfig3 of course!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 26th June 2013, 17:45
craig baker craig baker is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default more on net2ftp - and that file

it seems the content_ispc.css exists under the default-304 tree, not the default tree under themes.
why are there the 2 trees? and can I simply rename them to make default-304 the default one and see if that works?
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 26th June 2013, 17:48
craig baker craig baker is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default sorry missed your reply abot

I guessed it was default-304 contains the file and the version says its version 3.04 of ispconfig3.

if I wanted to put this (that used to go into the content_ispc.css file)

.icons16.icoWebFTP { background-image: url("../../icons/x16/folder_open.png"); }

in a css file in the current setup where would it be appropriate?
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 26th June 2013, 20:32
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,736
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,597 Times in 4,408 Posts
Default

Quote:
if I want to try something other than pure ftpd whats your second choice? working with ispconfig3 of course!
Thereare no other supported FTP daemons and this setup. You cann easily verify your problem, use a different FTP client like fireftp plugin in firefox, if you see the exact same login / logout behaviour, then its a issue on your ftp server setup. If you dont see the same behaviour, then its a issue of your other ftp client.

Quote:
if I wanted to put this (that used to go into the content_ispc.css file)

.icons16.icoWebFTP { background-image: url("../../icons/x16/folder_open.png"); }

in a css file in the current setup where would it be appropriate?
thanks
themes/default/css/styles.css

But the menu is handled differntly now, its one sprite grafic that contains all icons and the icon that is shown is selected by its position in the sprite.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 30th June 2013, 16:53
craig baker craig baker is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default ok I'll try experimenting

I'll try and play with it to see if I can incorporate without breaking ISPCONFIG.

meanwhile is there any other web-ftp type package that IS supported?

thanks
and again LOVE ISPCONFIG. now if only there were some batch commands
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 1st July 2013, 10:50
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,736
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,597 Times in 4,408 Posts
Default

Quote:
meanwhile is there any other web-ftp type package that IS supported?
Generally you can use any webftp client that supports FTP with ispconfig, but there is no client that is integrated into the ispconfig interface.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 1st July 2013, 10:52
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,736
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,597 Times in 4,408 Posts
Default

Quote:
now if only there were some batch commands
There are no batch commands but ispconfig has a remote api that can be used in php (shell or web) scripts to automate the creation of sites, ftp users etc. You find the documentation and example scripts in the remote_client folder of the ispconfig tar.gz file.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 1st July 2013, 16:11
craig baker craig baker is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default ISPCONFIG - net2ftp information

I've largely got net2ftp working and integrated have to clean it up a abit I'll post some updated information in the appropriate thread...

and I'll look at the scripts - JUST as I got done moving over 77 sites and creating everything manually NOW I see there are scripts. me bad.
ISPCONFIG is great...
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 7th July 2013, 18:09
craig baker craig baker is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
 
Default DNS allow transfers??

I'm changing the BIND setup and need all dns entries to allow zone transfers to my backup dns server -
but when I add the IP in under ISPCONFIG in a given dns entry on the 'allow transfers' config line and save it it does not seem to ever get written back to named.conf.local. only if I go in and manually edit that line do we get the desired result.
is there a time period? when does ISPCONFIG update the file? did I just not wait long enough?

I'm curious as I want to allow ALL my zones to transfer to this ip. should I add an allow-transfers into named.conf and would that cover ALL zones??
currently EACH zone has a allow-transers {none;} line currently.

or do I need to manually enter all through ISPCONFIG? and if so when is the update written back to named.conf.local?

or do I need to manually enter them into named.conf.local?

thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Centos 6.4: Fresh Install Shows Apaches Test Site Alisnasyon Installation/Configuration 8 13th May 2013 17:52
Regarding ISPConfig 3.0.5.1 / CentOS 6.4 Tutorial midcarolina Installation/Configuration 3 2nd April 2013 18:40
CentOS 6.4 x86_64 - ISPConfig 3.0.5.1 - RKHunter Errors Hairy Installation/Configuration 0 22nd March 2013 20:35
CentOS 6.4 x86_64 - ISPConfig 3.0.5.1 - Amavis Errors Hairy Installation/Configuration 0 22nd March 2013 18:16
All files gone after changing quota to 0 spynode General 17 19th January 2012 15:41


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.