Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26th March 2014, 14:25
ZeroEnna ZeroEnna is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 69
Thanks: 9
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Moving Things Around

Hey everyone,

I am facing the situation that I need (or rather want) to reinstall one of my servers. Because I decided to "change things" a little bit, I would like to move a domain from server 1 to server 2.
But as they are both managed with one ISPConfig instance (Multiserver with 4 nodes), I can not create a domain on two servers (which would be perfect).
Is there any other way to achieve this?

Regards

ZeroEnna
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 26th March 2014, 17:08
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,460
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,240 Times in 4,108 Posts
 
Default

There is no function available yet to move a domain between servers. But in ispconfig, you can change domain names at any time. so you can e.g. create the site for domain.tld as test.domain.tld on the new server, then move the data and database and in a final step, rename domain.tld to old.domain.tld and test.domain.tld to domain.tld.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Changing Distro (and moving ispc3) Turbanator Tips/Tricks/Mods 1 7th April 2011 15:34
Moving ISPConfig - New thread Numerizen Tips/Tricks/Mods 3 2nd April 2009 10:01
Moving ISPConfig - New thread Numerizen General 1 26th March 2009 17:55
moving ispconfig and databases aqua Installation/Configuration 3 24th April 2008 17:33
Moving existing customer databases - rename issue catdude General 2 15th October 2007 23:35


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.