#1  
Old 21st March 2013, 16:15
sistemas sistemas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 7
Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Configure DNS ISPConfig3

Hello,

Can you explain how I can configure NS Zone in ISPConfig?

I need to run DNS of all my domains.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 21st March 2013, 20:22
SamTzu SamTzu is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Helsinki
Posts: 430
Thanks: 33
Thanked 55 Times in 38 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to SamTzu
Default

DNS is a "Hierarchical" system that usually requires you to have an "account" with an ISP (like GoDaddy) where your DNS name servers (usually ns1 & ns2) are defined. After setting that up you need to make sure that your ISPConfig DNS settings should have a modified Template that refers to your ISPConfig servers.

Here is an example from one of our Zones.

Quote:
[ZONE]
origin={DOMAIN}.
ns=ns1.internet-content.net.
mbox=admin.internet-content.net.
refresh=3600
retry=3600
expire=604800
minimum=3600
ttl=3600

[DNS_RECORDS]
A|{DOMAIN}.|79.134.108.187|0|3600
CNAME|www|www1.internet-content.net.|0|3600
A|mail|79.134.108.188|0|3600
NS|{DOMAIN}.|ns1.internet-content.net.|0|86400
NS|{DOMAIN}.|ns2.internet-content.net.|0|86400
MX|{DOMAIN}.|mail1.internet-content.net.|10|3600
After setting that up it's easy to configure new IP addresses for your clients as long as GoDaddy can read the domain information from your NS servers.
__________________

Sami Mattila
Internet-Content

Telephone:
00358942833310
Email: firstname.lastname@internet-content.org
Shop: http://shop.internet-content.net
Site: http://www.internet-content.net
Blog: http://www.internet-content.net/en/blog
FB: https://www.facebook.com/internetcontent


Last edited by SamTzu; 21st March 2013 at 20:26.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th April 2013, 10:38
sistemas sistemas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 7
Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hello,

I created a register A in ISP domain (ns1.example.com) and I modify register NS in same ISP domain, both records are redirect in Public IP of my server ISPconfig.

In ISPconfig server I have created DNS zone and I have open port 53 in my firewall.

Can you explain with more details? I try configure but don't work.

Thank you very much.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th April 2013, 09:31
sistemas sistemas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 7
Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It's solved.
First I created a NS register or "glue record" in my ISP domain and has been redirected to my public IP of server ISPconfig. After of wait the spread for internet don't worked.
I checked bind file "/etc/bind/pri.domain.com.err" and not exist 2 records A, I added this record in bind and has worked:
ns1 86400 A 1.1.1.1
ns2 86400 A 2.2.2.2
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20th April 2013, 19:55
SamTzu SamTzu is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Helsinki
Posts: 430
Thanks: 33
Thanked 55 Times in 38 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to SamTzu
 
Default


And so the story begins...
__________________

Sami Mattila
Internet-Content

Telephone:
00358942833310
Email: firstname.lastname@internet-content.org
Shop: http://shop.internet-content.net
Site: http://www.internet-content.net
Blog: http://www.internet-content.net/en/blog
FB: https://www.facebook.com/internetcontent

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I'm sending spams?! [postfix][debian][ispconfig3] cookie-monster Server Operation 8 15th July 2013 11:39
Ubuntu 10.04 VS ISPConfig 2.2.37 Bicet Installation/Configuration 7 9th March 2011 15:58
help me configure my own DNS foxfirediego Installation/Configuration 5 2nd July 2009 00:46
Squid Proxy Caching on Linux obzerver Installation/Configuration 4 13th August 2008 19:51
ISPConfig3 -- Dumb Question - DNS record setup grandpagenocide General 6 27th April 2008 16:13


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.