Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 22nd April 2013, 14:38
webserver1 webserver1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

YES i have APC INSTALLED. i will disable it and see what happens thanks for the fast reply. wow i am inpressed.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 22nd April 2013, 15:14
webserver1 webserver1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Nothing happens the problem persistes

First i disabled apc nothing happened
second i remove it and nothing happened
thinrd i installed xcache no luck

after every attempt i run
service apache2 restart
service php5-fpm restart

no luck

still gets stuck after directory back up
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22nd April 2013, 15:24
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,415
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,498 Times in 4,328 Posts
Default

Is this a virtual server?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22nd April 2013, 15:37
webserver1 webserver1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

yes it is.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22nd April 2013, 15:42
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,415
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,498 Times in 4,328 Posts
Default

Please post the output of:

cat /proc/user_beancounters
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 22nd April 2013, 15:51
webserver1 webserver1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

sorry i made a mistake its not a virtual server.
its a dedicated server.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 29th April 2013, 11:01
webserver1 webserver1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Still stuck with the upgrade

I have been trying the upgrade for more than a week now, and still no luck
anyone please have any idea what could be the problem. i just cant figure it out.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 2nd May 2013, 09:17
webserver1 webserver1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelp

Please anybody out there had similar problem?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 2nd May 2013, 10:14
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,415
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,498 Times in 4,328 Posts
Default

is apparmor disabled as described in the perfect setup guide?

/etc/init.d/apparmor stop
update-rc.d -f apparmor remove
apt-get remove apparmor apparmor-utils
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 2nd May 2013, 13:38
webserver1 webserver1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
 
Default

thansk for helping me ,yes it not there here is the output.

root@server1:/home/admin# /etc/init.d/apparmor stop
/etc/init.d/apparmor: line 35: /lib/apparmor/functions: No such file or directory
root@server1:/home/admin# update-rc.d -f apparmor remove
Removing any system startup links for /etc/init.d/apparmor ...
root@server1:/home/admin# apt-get remove apparmor apparmor-utils
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree
Reading state information... Done
Package 'apparmor' is not installed, so not removed
Package 'apparmor-utils' is not installed, so not removed
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All files gone after changing quota to 0 spynode General 17 19th January 2012 14:41
ISPconfig 3: can't send or receive messages zogthegreat Installation/Configuration 6 22nd May 2010 14:45
URGENT! Ispconfig stopped worked from a distro upgrade roboto Installation/Configuration 8 21st November 2007 23:12
Is there a Script to add Multiple Domains (websites) to ISPCONFIG??? bpmee Programming/Scripts 2 23rd February 2007 01:33
Upgrading failed, ispconfig broken and ispconfig won't upgrade again dfriis Installation/Configuration 7 14th June 2006 17:54


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.