#1  
Old 12th November 2013, 21:21
crypter crypter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 21
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default ISPConfig 3 Not Showing Quotas

For each site I have set up, I have implemented a Harddisk Quota and Traffic Quota. They seem to work, because if I try and create a New Site and I'm already maxed out then it gives me a warning. So that tells me it actually is reading the quota.

However when I click on Website Quota (under Statistics on the Sites tab) it lists out all my sites, but says they have an "unlimited" soft and hard limit. Which is not the case. Also on my main page where it gives a quick overview of my sites, they also say "unlimited".

I followed the Centos 6.4 Perfect Server guide (with ISPConfig and Apache).

Here are some screenshots to help you see what I'm talking about:






Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13th November 2013, 16:57
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,034
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,382 Times in 4,229 Posts
Default

Is quota working on your harddisk? Check with:

repquota -avug
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th November 2013, 18:09
crypter crypter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 21
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Is quota working on your harddisk? Check with:

repquota -avug
Hey till, thanks for the reply.

As far as running that command, it didn't return anything. It didn't even return an error. It basically didn't do anything. Not sure what the issue is.

Code:
[root@host ~]# repquota -avug
[root@host ~]#
Is there something else I may be able to try?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th November 2013, 18:17
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,034
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,382 Times in 4,229 Posts
Default

Seems as if quota is not configured correctly. Please recehck the settings in /etc/fstab and comapre them with the setup that is described in the perfect server installation guide.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
crypter (13th November 2013)
  #5  
Old 13th November 2013, 18:33
crypter crypter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 21
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Seems as if quota is not configured correctly. Please recehck the settings in /etc/fstab and comapre them with the setup that is described in the perfect server installation guide.
From what I can tell, they look similar (excluding the added domains).

Here is the /etc/fstab from the guide:

Code:
#
# /etc/fstab
# Created by anaconda on Wed Jul 11 17:52:57 2012
#
# Accessible filesystems, by reference, are maintained under '/dev/disk'
# See man pages fstab(5), findfs(8), mount(8) and/or blkid(8) for more info
#
/dev/mapper/vg_server1-lv_root /                       ext4    defaults,usrjquota=aquota.user,grpjquota=aquota.group,jqfmt=vfsv0        1 1
UUID=806910a1-dbdf-4746-bd94-cbe73ce81493 /boot                   ext4    defaults        1 2
/dev/mapper/vg_server1-lv_swap swap                    swap    defaults        0 0
tmpfs                   /dev/shm                tmpfs   defaults        0 0
devpts                  /dev/pts                devpts  gid=5,mode=620  0 0
sysfs                   /sys                    sysfs   defaults        0 0
proc                    /proc                   proc    defaults        0 0
And here is the /etc/fstab from my server:
Code:
#
# /etc/fstab
# Created by anaconda on Mon Oct  7 16:05:02 2013
#
# Accessible filesystems, by reference, are maintained under '/dev/disk'
# See man pages fstab(5), findfs(8), mount(8) and/or blkid(8) for more info
#
/dev/mapper/vg_host-lv_root /                       ext4    defaults        1 1
UUID=4a39bdfc-994a-4a1a-bd76-56df5c4588ef /boot                   ext4    defaults        1 2
/dev/mapper/vg_host-lv_swap swap                    swap    defaults        0 0
tmpfs                   /dev/shm                tmpfs   defaults        0 0
devpts                  /dev/pts                devpts  gid=5,mode=620  0 0
sysfs                   /sys                    sysfs   defaults        0 0
proc                    /proc                   proc    defaults        0 0
/var/log/ispconfig/httpd/domain.net /var/www/clients/client2/web9/log    none    bind,nobootwait    0 0
/var/log/ispconfig/httpd/domain.com /var/www/clients/client2/web10/log    none    bind,nobootwait    0 0
/var/log/ispconfig/httpd/domain.com /var/www/clients/client2/web11/log    none    bind,nobootwait    0 0
/var/log/ispconfig/httpd/domain.com /var/www/clients/client2/web12/log    none    bind,nobootwait    0 0
/var/log/ispconfig/httpd/domain.com /var/www/clients/client2/web13/log    none    bind,nobootwait    0 0
/var/log/ispconfig/httpd/domain.net /var/www/clients/client2/web14/log    none    bind,nobootwait    0 0
/var/log/ispconfig/httpd/domain.cc /var/www/clients/client2/web15/log    none    bind,nobootwait    0 0
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13th November 2013, 22:03
florian030 florian030 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 228
Thanks: 8
Thanked 62 Times in 53 Posts
Default

Quote:
Code:
/dev/mapper/vg_server1-lv_root /                       ext4    defaults,usrjquota=aquota.user,grpjquota=aquota.group,jqfmt=vfsv0        1 1
UUID=806910a1-dbdf-4746-bd94-cbe73ce81493 /boot                   ext4    defaults        1 2
And here is the /etc/fstab from my server:
Code:
/dev/mapper/vg_host-lv_root /                       ext4    defaults        1 1
UUID=4a39bdfc-994a-4a1a-bd76-56df5c4588ef /boot                   ext4    defaults        1 2
You have not enabled quota.
__________________
regards
Florian

blog.schaal-24.de
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to florian030 For This Useful Post:
crypter (13th November 2013)
  #7  
Old 13th November 2013, 22:32
crypter crypter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 21
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by florian030 View Post
You have not enabled quota.
Ah nice catch, thank you!

I went ahead and proceeded with the steps mentioned in the guide, but I'm not sure if it's working as it should yet.

I did as this step instructed:

Code:
Edit /etc/fstab and add ,usrjquota=aquota.user,grpjquota=aquota.group,jqfmt=vfsv0 to the / partition (/dev/mapper/vg_server1-lv_root)
Then I ran
Code:
mount -o remount /
which ran fine.

Then I ran
Code:
quotacheck -avugm
but got some odd results:

Code:
[root@host ~]# quotacheck -avugm
quotacheck: Scanning /dev/mapper/vg_host-lv_root [/] done
quotacheck: Cannot stat old user quota file: No such file or directory
quotacheck: Cannot stat old group quota file: No such file or directory
quotacheck: Cannot stat old user quota file: No such file or directory
quotacheck: Cannot stat old group quota file: No such file or directory
quotacheck: Checked 12831 directories and 94399 files
quotacheck: Old file not found.
quotacheck: Old file not found.
And then I also went ahead and finished it up with:

Code:
[root@host ~]# quotaon -avug
/dev/mapper/vg_host-lv_root [/]: group quotas turned on
/dev/mapper/vg_host-lv_root [/]: user quotas turned on
However the quotas are still showing "Unlimited" across all of them. I'm thinking there was an issue when I ran the quotacheck command considering it returned a bunch of No Such File messages.

This is what my edited fstab looks like:

Code:
#
# /etc/fstab
# Created by anaconda on Mon Oct  7 16:05:02 2013
#
# Accessible filesystems, by reference, are maintained under '/dev/disk'
# See man pages fstab(5), findfs(8), mount(8) and/or blkid(8) for more info
#
/dev/mapper/vg_host-lv_root /                       ext4    defaults,usrjquota=aquota.user,grpjquota=aquota.group,jqfmt=vfsv0        1 1
UUID=4a39bdfc-994a-4a1a-bd76-56df5c4588ef /boot                   ext4    defaults        1 2
/dev/mapper/vg_host-lv_swap swap                    swap    defaults        0 0
tmpfs                   /dev/shm                tmpfs   defaults        0 0
devpts                  /dev/pts                devpts  gid=5,mode=620  0 0
sysfs                   /sys                    sysfs   defaults        0 0
proc                    /proc                   proc    defaults        0 0
/var/log/ispconfig/httpd/domain.net /var/www/clients/client2/web9/log    none    bind,nobootwait    0 0
/var/log/ispconfig/httpd/domain.com /var/www/clients/client2/web10/log    none    bind,nobootwait    0 0
/var/log/ispconfig/httpd/domain.com /var/www/clients/client2/web11/log    none    bind,nobootwait    0 0
/var/log/ispconfig/httpd/domain.com /var/www/clients/client2/web12/log    none    bind,nobootwait    0 0
/var/log/ispconfig/httpd/domain.com /var/www/clients/client2/web13/log    none    bind,nobootwait    0 0
/var/log/ispconfig/httpd/domain.net /var/www/clients/client2/web14/log    none    bind,nobootwait    0 0
/var/log/ispconfig/httpd/domain.cc /var/www/clients/client2/web15/log    none    bind,nobootwait    0 0
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13th November 2013, 23:22
crypter crypter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 21
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

Actually after waiting a bit / resyncing my websites in ISPConfig, the quotas are showing as they should. Thank you both for your help!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All quotas showing as unlimited rodti General 0 24th October 2013 23:52
Ubuntu 11.10, ISPConfig 3.0.4.1 needs some nginx.conf tweaks after following guide. talkingnews Installation/Configuration 10 28th November 2011 21:55
Control Panel - E-mail Tab is empty domi-nik General 15 14th April 2011 18:17
SquirrelMail login not working glenneh Installation/Configuration 13 9th April 2011 20:01
ISPConfig 3.0.1 released till General 36 29th March 2009 14:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.