Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11th August 2014, 10:35
zarex360 zarex360 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Only allow client to create subdomain

Hello!

I haven't install ISPconfig yet, because I'm wondering if there are any setting that you can set up so a client only can set up a sub domain to my domain name?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th August 2014, 10:59
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,678
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,318 Times in 4,171 Posts
Default

You can restrict a client so that he can only create subdomains to a domain that you assiged to him. But this rquires that the client has this doman assigned.

But what you can do is that you create the sub domain websitesa as administrator for the client or use the remote API. as long as you set the website limit to 1 in the clinet settings, then the client can use this site but he cant create other sites nor can he delete this site.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.

Last edited by till; 11th August 2014 at 11:02.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th August 2014, 11:18
zarex360 zarex360 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Okey!
Can i restrict so when a client sign up so it will automatically get that domain assigned?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th August 2014, 12:33
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,678
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,318 Times in 4,171 Posts
 
Default

Sure, you can do that with the domain module and the remote API.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
subdomain, wilcards

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to create an alias of a subdomain skione Installation/Configuration 1 8th May 2014 22:18
Fresh install ISPConfig, DNS not working jaker Installation/Configuration 3 5th December 2013 09:50
ISPconfig 3 secondary dns not receiving updates bradboy Installation/Configuration 16 4th April 2013 11:11
How to create Subdomain on Apache 2 Gufran Server Operation 1 3rd September 2011 06:51
cannot create new ssh users for one client wildnux Server Operation 0 9th February 2011 01:10


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.