#1  
Old 24th September 2011, 10:54
DaRKNeSS666NL DaRKNeSS666NL is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 207
Thanks: 17
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default Traffic quota exceeded

I have a site that's exceeded his quota. If you now go to the url of that site a other site on my server is displaying?

Is it possible to redirect it to a warning page? Or to just show no site at all. Its a weird configuration in ISPC to just show a other page, even the admin is redirected to the other side. Or did I misconfigurate it my self?
I have searched the forum and found out there is no such function in ISPC and I have to use vhost, but don't know exactly what to do.

I can search for a solution ( and the working of vhost) but I thought I ask first here because I am thinking somebody already must have had that same problem.

TIA
__________________
Updating my server to Debian Squeeze, so here I go again...
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 25th September 2011, 10:41
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,562 Posts
Default

I've added this to our bugtracker, so we will check that.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th April 2013, 16:23
JeffryL JeffryL is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 36
Thanks: 10
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

In the meantime you can put an index.html in /var/www. E.g.:

Code:
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN"
   "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en">
<head>
    <title>Error</title>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"/>
    <link rel="shortcut icon" href="/favicon.ico" />
    <meta name="robots" content="noindex" />
	<style type="text/css"><!--
    body {
        color: #444444;
        background-color: #EEEEEE;
        font-family: 'Trebuchet MS', sans-serif;
        font-size: 80%;
    }
    h1 {}
    h2 { font-size: 1.2em; }
    #page{
        background-color: #FFFFFF;
        width: 60%;
        margin: 24px auto;
        padding: 12px;
    }
    #header{
        padding: 6px ;
        text-align: center;
    }
    .header{ background-color: #DF0101; color: #FFFFFF; }
    #content {
        padding: 4px 0 24px 0;
    }
    #footer {
        color: #666666;
        background: #f9f9f9;
        padding: 10px 20px;
        border-top: 5px #efefef solid;
        font-size: 0.8em;
        text-align: center;
    }
    #footer a {
        color: #999999;
    }
    --></style>
</head>
<body>
    <div id="page">
        <div id="header" class="header">
            <h1>Oops, you're not supposed to be here!</h1>
        </div>
        <div id="content">
            <h2>This is the default index page of the server</h2>
            <p>You probably ended up here because you directly approached the server, your website is misconfigured or you have exceeded the traffic limits.</p>
            <p>For questions or problems please contact <!--SUPPORT//-->support<!--SUPPORT//-->.</p>
        </div>
        <div id="footer">
            <p>Powered by <a href="http://www.ispconfig.org">ISPConfig</a></p>
        </div>
    </div>
</body>
</html>
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th April 2013, 17:49
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,434
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,209 Times in 4,085 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaRKNeSS666NL View Post
I have a site that's exceeded his quota. If you now go to the url of that site a other site on my server is displaying?

Is it possible to redirect it to a warning page? Or to just show no site at all. Its a weird configuration in ISPC to just show a other page, even the admin is redirected to the other side. Or did I misconfigurate it my self?
I have searched the forum and found out there is no such function in ISPC and I have to use vhost, but don't know exactly what to do.

I can search for a solution ( and the working of vhost) but I thought I ask first here because I am thinking somebody already must have had that same problem.

TIA
What you describe is the normal behaviour of apache when no default vhost exists. If apache gets a request for a non existing vhost (e.g. because it is disabled) then apache will show the first site on the same Ip address.

You can add a default site which catcjes these requests by clicking on nwe website in ispconfig and use "000default.tld" as domain name.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Redirect to web page when traffic quota is exceeded raaafa General 4 23rd October 2012 21:40
Cron issue in Debian 6 Nolan Installation/Configuration 6 18th April 2011 16:36
Traffic quota and mail traffic Davide General 2 10th January 2011 13:21
chgrp error new user DKA General 15 28th July 2008 17:45
ispconfig version 2.2.23 and exceeded quota buhler General 1 25th April 2008 18:27


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.