Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 6th May 2014, 05:44
holykim holykim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 53
Thanks: 15
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default Database error after upgrade to 3.0.5.4p1

Hi,

I have an error with database after upgraded from 3.0.5.3 to 3.0.5.4p1.

When I click 'Add new database' or click an existing database, the error comes up as below. I am doubting that it's because of MySQL or PHP version as it happens with mysql 5.0.95 with PHP 5.2 but is ok with mysql 5.5. with PHP5.3. Please advise.


#0 db->query(SELECT web_domain.domain_id, CONCAT(web_domain.domain, ' :: ', server.server_name) AS parent_domain FROM web_domain, server WHERE web_domain.type = 'vhost' AND web_domain.server_id = server.server_id AND {AUTHSQL::web_domain} ORDER BY web_domain.domain) called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/db_mysql.inc.php:158] #1 db->queryAllRecords(SELECT web_domain.domain_id, CONCAT(web_domain.domain, ' :: ', server.server_name) AS parent_domain FROM web_domain, server WHERE web_domain.type = 'vhost' AND web_domain.server_id = server.server_id AND {AUTHSQL::web_domain} ORDER BY web_domain.domain) called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/tform.inc.php:258] #2 tform->getDatasourceData(Array ([datatype] => INTEGER,[formtype] => SELECT,[default] => ,[datasource] => Array ([type] => SQL,[querystring] => SELECT web_domain.domain_id, CONCAT(web_domain.domain, ' :: ', server.server_name) AS parent_domain FROM web_domain, server WHERE web_domain.type = 'vhost' AND web_domain.server_id = server.server_id AND {AUTHSQL::web_domain} ORDER BY web_domain.domain,[keyfield] => domain_id,[valuefield] => parent_domain),[value] => Array ([0] => select_site_txt)), Array ([database_id] => 8,[server_id] => 1,[parent_domain_id] => 4,[type] => mysql,[database_name] => c1egolf,[database_name_prefix] => c1,[database_user_id] => 8,[database_ro_user_id] => 0,[database_charset] => ,[remote_access] => n,[active] => y,[remote_ips] => )) called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/tform.inc.php:400] #3 tform->getHTML(Array ([database_id] => 8,[sys_userid] => 1,[sys_groupid] => 2,[sys_perm_user] => riud,[sys_perm_group] => ru,[sys_perm_other] => ,[server_id] => 1,[parent_domain_id] => 4,[type] => mysql,[database_name] => c1egolf,[database_name_prefix] => c1,[database_quota] => ,[last_quota_notification] => ,[database_user_id] => 8,[database_ro_user_id] => 0,[database_charset] => ,[remote_access] => n,[remote_ips] => ,[backup_copies] => 4,[active] => y,[backup_interval] => weekly), database, EDIT) called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/tform_actions.inc.php:576] #4 tform_actions->onShowEdit() called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/tform_actions.inc.php:490] #5 tform_actions->onShow() called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/tform_actions.inc.php:70] #6 tform_actions->onLoad() called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/sites/database_edit.php:452] You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '::web_domain} ORDER BY web_domain.domain' at line 1

Last edited by holykim; 6th May 2014 at 06:10.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th May 2014, 07:43
holykim holykim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 53
Thanks: 15
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Is it caused by PHP Scope Resolution Operator (: which does not support PHP5.2?

Does ISPConfig no longer support PHP5.2? I have several servers and some of them still need PHP5.2 for existing customers.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th May 2014, 08:44
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,176
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,414 Times in 4,257 Posts
Default

Quote:
Does ISPConfig no longer support PHP5.2?
We do not test current versions with versions < 5.3.

Quote:
I have several servers and some of them still need PHP5.2 for existing customers.
You can install php 5.2 as additional php version in ispconfig (see tutorials on ispconfig.org), if you need it for some old websites.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6th May 2014, 09:35
holykim holykim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 53
Thanks: 15
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

I confirm ISPConfig 3.0.5.4 does not support PHP5.2.

I have one master with several slaves. Unfortunately, master server has PHP5.2 and hundred websites are running on it. I do not know which websites are incompatible with PHP5.3 and it's live.. that's the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 6th May 2014, 09:37
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,176
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,414 Times in 4,257 Posts
Default

Another option is this:

1) compile a additional php version with php 5.3 or later (fast-cgi) in /opt, as described in the multi php version guides.
2) edit the php fcgi starter file of the ispconfig vhost manually so that it uses the newer php version.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
holykim (6th May 2014)
  #6  
Old 6th May 2014, 09:58
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 931
Thanks: 16
Thanked 261 Times in 208 Posts
Default

The mySQL error above that you get doesn't seem to be related to the php version but to a not updated tform file, I think.
The error is caused by
{AUTHSQL::web_domain}
not being replaced before the query is executed. Please check if the ISPConfig update really succeeded.
__________________
Marius Cramer

pixcept KG
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 6th May 2014, 15:10
holykim holykim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 53
Thanks: 15
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Thank you for your advice.

I believe the problem is that 3.0.5.4 uses PHP Scope Resolution Operator '::' which does not support PHP5.2.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 6th May 2014, 15:15
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 931
Thanks: 16
Thanked 261 Times in 208 Posts
Default

This is just a string, a text placeholder.
__________________
Marius Cramer

pixcept KG
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 6th May 2014, 20:58
holykim holykim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 53
Thanks: 15
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
 
Default

Thanks Croydon

However, it was the PHP version issue and now it's been fixed with Till's suggestion.

I installed PHP5.3 as an additional PHP version and edited the php fcgi starter file of the ispconfig vhost manually.

Update the file below.
/var/www/php-fcgi-scripts/ispconfig/.php-fcgi-starter

And changed as below.
#!/bin/sh
PHPRC="/opt/phpfcgi-5.3.28/lib/"
export PHPRC
export PHP_FCGI_MAX_REQUESTS=5000
export PHP_FCGI_CHILDREN=1
exec /opt/phpfcgi-5.3.28/bin/php-cgi -d magic_quotes_gpc=off -d session.save_path=/usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp

Last edited by holykim; 6th May 2014 at 22:00. Reason: Added more information
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with database synchronize after upgrade to ISPConfig 3.0.5.4p1 minhchi12 General 3 27th April 2014 01:59
Clamav-daemon status failed ! sawa73 Server Operation 14 16th March 2013 09:13
Horde Groupware Webmail Edition ByteMe Networking Tips/Tricks/Mods 17 20th December 2012 10:12
Amavis/ClamAv problem MattJo. General 7 20th October 2010 17:18
Problems with SpamSnake ClamAV (Sanesecurity Signatures) tmaleshafske HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st September 2010 01:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.