Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 3rd March 2013, 05:48
jimmie jimmie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 35
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default messed up my open_basedir

i put :etc in open_basedir in ispconfig3 web options andnow i cant get back in
nothing works
floorz-n-more.com
ip address
lan address

putty works
ftp works
please help!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 3rd March 2013, 15:07
jimmie jimmie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 35
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

bump to top
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd March 2013, 16:23
jimmie jimmie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 35
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

really need some help here please!
installed ubuntu 12.10 ispconfig 3 updated to recent version
i was reading a solution to a php warning and entered :etc on the end of the server config>options>web php open_basedir and now i cant get back into control panel or any websites
really need help

Last edited by jimmie; 3rd March 2013 at 17:20.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 3rd March 2013, 20:04
jimmie jimmie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 35
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default help

56 views and no one has a solution?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 3rd March 2013, 22:26
jimmie jimmie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 35
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default still needing help here

still needing help here
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 3rd March 2013, 22:41
grandslamjmh grandslamjmh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 23
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmie View Post
i put :etc in open_basedir in ispconfig3 web options andnow i cant get back in
nothing works
floorz-n-more.com
ip address
lan address

putty works
ftp works
please help!
What web option was it that you added it to?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 3rd March 2013, 22:43
jimmie jimmie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 35
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

php open_basedir
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 3rd March 2013, 22:46
grandslamjmh grandslamjmh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 23
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

and you cant putty into your site to re-edit that php.ini file where you added the :etc for php open_basedir
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 3rd March 2013, 22:48
jimmie jimmie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 35
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i can putty but open base is controlled by ispconfig. i looked at all instances of php.ini. and they are all commented out.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 3rd March 2013, 22:49
jimmie jimmie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 35
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

thank you for responding by the way
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
messed up webserver by choosing Apache instead of Apache2 hvrossum Server Operation 2 5th January 2009 12:16
Repositories messed up after F10 upgrade... jkrell HOWTO-Related Questions 2 22nd December 2008 06:41
File Permissions messed up kextra1 General 4 25th October 2008 21:08
Should a messed up DNS setup be reinstalled wxman Server Operation 9 19th October 2007 12:25
I've messed up somewhere SkyBlueshoes Installation/Configuration 2 27th May 2006 16:31


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.