Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 3rd March 2013, 04:59
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 420
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default How to change symlinks to relative for existing sites?

Hello,

I'd like to turn on option
Make relative symlinks
for websites

Is there any Way how to change symlinks to relative for already existing sites ?


Regards
RH
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th March 2013, 11:00
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,417
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,498 Times in 4,328 Posts
Default

Might work by using the resync tool. but I havent tested this.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th March 2013, 11:01
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 420
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default

I had tried, resync tool is not re-creating symlinks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4th March 2013, 12:23
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,417
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,498 Times in 4,328 Posts
Default

I guess it is recreating them when they dnt exist. Try to delet the symlink of one site, then edit a value in the site and press save. If the new correct symlink is there after a minute, then you should be able to recreate them by deleting all symlinks and using the resync tool. I'am sorry, I dont have a easier solution at hand atm
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
radim_h (4th March 2013)
  #5  
Old 4th March 2013, 16:02
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 420
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
 
Default

Yup, your solution works. That is sufficients at the time
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
relative symlinks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 3.0.1.6 client can change ip in sites Wojtek1 Installation/Configuration 3 22nd November 2009 14:41
Change site's owner (customer) Hellbound General 17 27th February 2008 08:04
Change the home directory for web sites after install wxman Installation/Configuration 1 7th October 2007 09:55
Change document root after sites created gallen Installation/Configuration 3 21st December 2006 10:42
Wanna change Symlinks: www.mydomain.com tom General 3 11th October 2006 13:06


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.