#1  
Old 27th February 2013, 00:17
SuperJavi SuperJavi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default How to create a subdomain?

I just upgrade to ISPConfig 3.0.5. Work is fantastic, but I was waiting for this release because of the new subdomain-style, with a directory within main folder, not like older release, where a subdomain was a "ServerAlias".

I think something I'm doing wrong, because the behavior is the same than the older one, and I'm not get a new folder, just a "ServerAlias" in domain config.

The steps I follow are: Sites->Subdomains, I choose "No redirect" (I try with all options) and "Save", but I don't get the expected behaviour.

Can somebody help me, please?

PD: sorry for my english if some expresions are not correct...
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 27th February 2013, 15:13
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

You need to enable this feature under System > Interface > Main Config on the Sites tab (Create Subdomains as web site). Afterwards, there is a new menu entry "Subdomain (Vhost)" under Sites.

This is all described in the manual, btw.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27th February 2013, 15:51
SuperJavi SuperJavi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

Thank you very much, Falko. I want to thank you again for your hard and excellent work.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to SuperJavi For This Useful Post:
falko (28th February 2013)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can user create a subdomain laptop_user General 3 17th September 2011 09:00
Postfix doesn't have Nolan Installation/Configuration 5 13th April 2011 05:00
Chroot SSH + ISPConfig Norman Installation/Configuration 27 26th March 2007 03:40
Create a Subdomain PortMan Installation/Configuration 17 16th December 2006 12:17
Verify email setup meekish Installation/Configuration 28 27th October 2006 15:36


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.