#1  
Old 7th August 2006, 21:17
0xCAFEBABE 0xCAFEBABE is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default PHP Warnings formatting

Hi!

I don't know if it's ISPConfig related but I have a problem with PHP and warnings formatting:

Warning: %v%v() [function.%v]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/web35/web/erreur.php on line 3

Warning: %v%v() [function.include]: Failed opening 'blah.php' for inclusion (include_path='/usr/share/php5') in /var/www/web35/web/erreur.php on line 3

Instead of the function name I get '%v%v()' ?

My configuration looks good and I've searched on the net but didn't find anything about this issue...

Thanks

Christian
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 8th August 2006, 09:27
Ben Ben is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,029
Thanks: 7
Thanked 62 Times in 56 Posts
Default

So you run php5 on your "distrbution" apache? Did you compile it your own or the version your distro was shipped with?

Can you post the stuff aroung Line 3 in /var/www/web35/web/erreur.php?

None the less I would maybe ask either in the php mailing list or directly report that to the bugtracker...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 8th August 2006, 16:50
0xCAFEBABE 0xCAFEBABE is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi Ben!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben
So you run php5 on your "distrbution" apache? Did you compile it your own or the version your distro was shipped with?
I'm using a precompiled version of php5 (5.0.4-9.13) that was bundled with SuSE 10.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben
Can you post the stuff aroung Line 3 in /var/www/web35/web/erreur.php?
It's a simple include: include "blah.php";

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben
None the less I would maybe ask either in the php mailing list or directly report that to the bugtracker...
Ok I'll try with php mailing list! Thanks!

Christian
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 8th August 2006, 18:37
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Have a look at these threads: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...t=include_path
http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...t=include_path
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 8th August 2006, 19:22
0xCAFEBABE 0xCAFEBABE is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi Falko,

The problem is not include itself, it is only a test to actually make the script output some error...

The problem is the warning output of php that is wrong (see my first post).

Thanks

C.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 9th August 2006, 02:29
0xCAFEBABE 0xCAFEBABE is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

I've upgraded to php 5.1.2 and it works now...

Christian
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"unknown filter" growing apache log. wwparrish Installation/Configuration 6 1st September 2006 18:40
perfect setup suse 10 - phpmyadmin & mysql question reddog Server Operation 7 17th June 2006 12:59
2 domains, 1 site wadims Installation/Configuration 13 31st May 2006 00:21
Downgrade php5 to php4.4.2 llizards Installation/Configuration 4 13th March 2006 23:58
all my site go to /var/www/ Absolusteph Installation/Configuration 14 11th March 2006 21:27


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.