#1  
Old 11th February 2013, 18:43
Fumble Fumble is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 21
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Multiple control panel

Hello all,

I think I already know the answer, but prefer to ask.

Is there a matter to have not only one server the ISPConfig Web-Interface in a cluster.

I mean, if I add a server to the cluster, with Apache server and ISPConfig Web-Interface enabled at the install, will I be able to connect to THIS server to manage the cluster as I use the first one.

In one word, can I choose between multiple server to manage the same cluster?

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th February 2013, 19:25
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,492
Thanks: 835
Thanked 5,534 Times in 4,352 Posts
Default

This depends on the setup of your cluster.

Normally there is just one master server, if you attach another server to this master, then this additional server amy not run a ispconfig interface. If you would install a interfacethere, then any change you do there will cause a conflict with changes that you do in the master server and the system will break sooner or later. An example for such a setup is this guide:

http://www.howtoforge.com/multiserve...th-ispconfig-3

If you setup the two servers as mirror system like it is desctibed in thsi guide:

http://www.howtoforge.com/installing...th-ispconfig-3

Then you will be able o use the ispconfig interface on both servers because the ispconfig database of the first and second server are mirrored with mysql master/master replication. So changes get synced in both directions.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th February 2013, 09:16
Fumble Fumble is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 21
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thank you for the answer !

That's what I was thinking, and that's logic...

Ok, I'm gonna keep only one master with the interface so. Thanks again for the advice.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing control panel after upgrade to 3.0.2.2 rputnins Installation/Configuration 1 26th August 2014 20:45
ISPConfig 3 - MultiServer Setup - With Dedicated Control Panel - How? SuperJC Installation/Configuration 4 16th October 2012 21:03
Admin Control Panel Interface Tripytaka Installation/Configuration 1 13th July 2009 05:23
Is there an end-user control panel? unco General 3 30th November 2007 10:45
Webmin docs missing namit Server Operation 11 5th January 2006 10:51


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.